We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Prestigia.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
144
73
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
73
15
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Everything about this place will delight you: the warm welcome by Michael, the gracious help of Simona, the excellent service of Luigi for breakfast and lunch and the friendly and attentive service of Marilyn for dinner! The grounds: beautiful and peaceful- the refreshing pool, the lovely gardens and hidden places to escape and enjoy the environment. With a different menu each evening, the freshly prepared cuisine was amazing. They will also entertain special requests with notice. The hotel itself is beautifully appointed and well laid out. Even though the hotel was at full capacity (16 rooms), we felt like we were the only guests. Old town Ostuni is only a few minutes away but you feel like you are a million miles away from civilization. I recommend this place without hesitation.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mariemW8005SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We only had one delightful night here and wished it could have been more! The personal introduction and service was a pleasure, and our charming room with its own little 'garden' area was a plus. For me, the pleasure of swimming lengths in the evening warmth while watching swallows swooping for insects and water, was an unexpected bonus. Very few people about and the only meal we had was a delicious light lunch in the shade beside the rather grand pool and fountain arrangement! A pleasure to stay in and I hope it goes from stength to strength.

Room tip: I presume that the rooms with their own mini patio are the best.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I’ve looked at the reviews rated excellent and agree with them. We had speculatively booked elsewhere locally then seriously reviewed the potential hotels. We un-booked because there were worrying complaints about indifferent service and inadequate amenities and it sounded a risk. The reviews of Novecento were compelling and the photos very appealing. On the basis of the extremely complimentary comments we booked and on arrival hoped we had made the correct choice.

We were not disappointed. The public rooms are exquisitely and tastefully furnished. Our room was elegant, very clean with a well-appointed modern bathroom. We did not have a superior room facing on to the pool but will book in advance (as suggested by other enthusiastic guests) for our next stay. The staff are incredibly attentive and efficient. This is not polite hyperbole. I mention by name Marilyn, Simona and Michele and am sorry I can’t name the others all of whom gave excellent service delivered very discreetly.

From the first breakfast they soon got to know our preferences and catered for them attentively and unobtrusively. For example I automatically got my favourite breakfast and my wife her second coffee without prompting after day two. In terms of dedication we went sight-seeing in Ostuni and Lecce and arrived back un-fed in the early evening. There was temporarily no dinner service. However, Marilyn made us some lovely food from the lunch menu with the greatest grace and willingness without a moment’s hesitation; we had not eaten and were starving. Unfortunately there was no dinner service during our stay because there was no chef. He had had a family crisis and had recently had to go but they were interviewing as we were leaving. In some ways this was a perverse advantage which allowed us to see more of Ostuni by night. Reception made the perfect suggestions as well as booking both restaurant and fixed-price return taxis perfectly coordinated. As Simona said, as hoteliers they know the quality on offer and will make an appropriate and safe booking.

Other than the first couple of unrepresentative days we had gloriously hot weather. As others have commented, the pool and poolside sunbathing spots were relatively unoccupied and there was no stress in organising a day sunbathing and reading. There is a poolside bar on-call and lunch service. Moreover, we met some other delightful guests who helped make our stay special. This hotel is very unique gem.

Room tip: Book early for best pool-view rooms
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanrutherford261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay at Hotel Park Novecento thanks to the efforts of Simona. She went out of her way to accommodate our large group and help us with bookings. She was extremely professional, courteous and helpful. We would have been stranded without her! Also, the grounds are beautiful and a short drive to town.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shayda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I almost don't want to give a review alerting people to this hidden gem so that it stays very much as it is and we can book a return visit sometime. But to be fair to our friendly hosts at Novecento we will give them the kudos they deserve. The location just out of the town of Ostuni proper may or may not be an issue for folks who like to walk everywhere, but if you have a car or can afford a short taxi ride it is a beautiful villa turned boutique hotel. The staff were some of the best we encountered on a several city trip and the grounds are as nice as the photos on the site. There can be a bit of 'noise' from being in an area where some neighborly activity is going on but in the main patio and pool area you only hear the old school smooth jazz music played on the sound system. The better rooms are a bit more expensive than other accommodations but you get your money's worth in my opinion. Breakfast is excellent as is the service and the location of Ostuni for day tripping around the Puglia region is great, including access to free or club beaches to the east. Thank you HPNR for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Dman1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews