We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$210
US$178
View Deal
SAVE US$32
Free cancellation until 28/02/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$210
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
725
107
12
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
725
107
12
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews set menu home grown vegetable garden pool area cakes olive oil a wonderful stay beautiful surroundings fresh fruit great pool brindisi airport beautiful room minute drive wonderful hosts food and wine daniele masseria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at Masseria Salinola for our honeymoon. The property was stunning. The staff was above and beyond helpful. Daniele, who's family owns the masseria, was incredible. He recommended bars and restaurants in Ostuni. He also was helpful in making reservations for us at restaurants and a local olive orchard. The breakfast was delicious, with fresh fruit, homemade jams, pies. Anything you would want was available. We had wet clothes that we hung outside. In the morning we found them on a drying line with our room number. Even though we were there for our honeymoon, it seemed to be a very family friendly place. We definitely intend to go back with our future family and relatives. The masseria is a 8 minute drive to the old town of Ostuni. If you want a beautiful place with good food and wonderful, friendly service, this is your spot!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We are an Italian family with two kids (12 and 14 years old). We spent one week in Masseria Salinola...one of the best holidays of our life!
The place is gorgeous, family and kids friendly with a beautiful pool and area for relax. Food is divine... service is fantastic! From Masseria Salinola you can easily reach Ostuni old city (a Pearl!) and several beautiful beaches... If you want to have a taste of Puglia that is the place to go! Outstanding!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mirella0670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Its a beautiful Masseria run by a family with an attention to detail and love for locally produced food. It is very quiet and relaxing, with a pool to relax and every evening, dinner can be offered with a variety of freshly produced products. Delicious. The charm of having a family run masseria with the relaxing and friendly atmosphere and its proximity to beautiful beaches is perfect.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I travel a lot, and I am admittedly spoiled. Think Ritz Carlton. I was unsure whether this little place in Puglia could meet my expectations for relaxation and luxury, but it truly exceeded them.

The grounds are beautiful, with so many little Italian touches. No, it's not the Ritz, it's Southern Italy with so much character. A perfect blend of high end and rustic Italian. It truly feels like a sanctuary, with so many comfy places to spend the day right on the property.

The pool is beautiful, with plenty of shade options that made it perfect for this Colorado girl to enjoy it even in the heat of July.

And the food is heavenly. Just. Wow.

I felt truly welcome and cared for by Daniela and the family throughout my stay.

Masseria Salinola is the best of Puglia. Some may prefer the perfection and rolling hills of Tuscany or the crowds on the Amalfi coast. Give me Puglia ... Blue skies, trulli, endless olive trees, and the beautiful Adriatic Sea. But only if I can stay at Masseria Salinola again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jackson0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Masseria Salinola was wonderful! Every attention to detail was met with the utmost care. Daniele and his family welcome you into their Masseria like family, and they attend to your every need with greatest care. We had a wonderful three days there. The only reason we did not give it 5 rating was because you need to be aware that you are in a suburb and your view from the pool and outdoor dining are power lines; our only negative observation is that the breakfast says starts at 8 am and we were the only ones there at 8 and they were still setting up; sometimes it took a few minutes to get coffee. However, the place is AMAZING - these should not be things to prevent anyone from going - they are simply honest observations. The service was really wonderful, and you get a true taste of Puglia hospitality!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Claudina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews