We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
331
110
42
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
110
42
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star cielo restaurant beautiful hotel old town ancient walls luxury hotel prosciutto shuttle service spent two nights olive groves hot water osteria del tempo perso couple of nights cakes interior design panoramic view small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for the Michelin experience. It was utterly amazing and the paired wines made it extra special. For me, it was the friendliness of the staff - there was no arrogance or snobbish at all just a desire for us to eat and drink of Italy’s best.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caroline2837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneSommi, Direttore generale at La Sommita Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Caroline2837,
thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience at our Michelin starred Restaurant Cielo.
We are delighted to hear that you appreciated so much the genuine kindness of our passionate staff.
I have shared your comments with the entire team and we hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back for another amazing experience.
A presto,
Laura Stopani
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

A wonderfully 'hip' minimalist hotel built into the ancient walls. Superb rooms (try and get the exterior facing with balcony). Peaceful garden areas and terraces plus a superb breakfast (think prosciutto, burrata, fresh mozarella and salads plus the chefs will knock out lovely ham & eggs with warm foccacia. Great base to explore Ostuni and the local area. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneSommi, Direttore generale at La Sommita Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Chris D,
thank you so much for your kind words.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so much our rich buffet breakfast, a delicious paradise of local produce and homemade specialties.
Moreover, we are glad that you appreciated the location and our rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in the heart of Ostuni.

Best regards,

Laura Stopani
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

One of the best Hotels in Puglia, good service and quality for service. Room are really minimalist. Terrasse and view are amazing for sunset. Best Good location. Breakfast is really fresh and rich organic variety. I recommend this place for 2 nights ..in Ostuni.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank noblad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneSommi, Direttore generale at La Sommita Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear noblad,
Thank you so much for your sharing your experience at La Sommità Relais.

It is always a great pleasure for us to learn that our Guests are keeping fond memories of their stay.

We really hope you will come back soon for another memorable stay in Ostuni.

Best regards,

Laura Stopani
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Oasis of calm at the pinnacle of Ostuni. Reception Staff a little cold at first but warmed up and were helpful. Room choice as with all hotels determines a lot - we had a top floor room with a small terrace with amazing views to the sea - the room itself was “vanilla” and nothing special and the bathroom small with a shower that flooded the floor. Michelin star restaurant was impressive from service to food quality, as you would expect , and presentation was arty but not too over the top. Only downside is that the restaurant is not closed off and there is a hotel corridor at one end - so families, kids and anyone passing loudly disturbs the ambience. Breakfasts very good with a little of that Relais flair . The hotel is not cheap at all but for the location and food ...and a short stay ...probably just worth it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneSommi, Direttore generale at La Sommita Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear DK63,
thank you so much for taking the time of sharing your feedback concerning your experience at La Sommità Relais.
We regret you did not receive a warm welcome at our usual high standards but your feedback is really helpful for the entire staff to improve and keep on striving to deliver an attentive service.
It is a pleasure to hear that you appreciated the location, the service and the quality of food at our Michelin starred Restaurant.
We really hope you will have the chance to come back and experience our dinner served under the stars, in the intimacy and magical atmosphere of our Spanish garden.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon we send our

Warmest regards,

Laura Stopani
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

It's simply amazing and I just think I got more than the price. Details are marvelous and the staffs are so helpful. Location can't be better. Typi ally a haven like featured in many vintage italian movies.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Calvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneSommi, Direttore generale at La Sommita Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Calvin L,
thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you appreciated every single detail of your experience at La Sommità.

A big thank you on behalf of the entire staff, we are really looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another unique experience.

Best regards,

Laura Stopani
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews