We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$168
View deal
Booking.com
US$196
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$196
US$138
View deal
SAVE US$58
Trip.comUS$171
eDreamsUS$196
TravelocityUS$168
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
596
275
65
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
275
65
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is modern old town reception staff steep steps worth the climb busy road pool attendant terrace bar excellent hotel main road staff could not have been more min walk white city centro storico shuttle sunbeds region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

Nice hotel, very friendly service throughout. Room we stayed in was nicely done out if a little on the snug side. The pool gives great views of the city and is worth the climb, and the terrace bar provides a nice setting for an afternoon drink. Buffet breakfast is a little clunky given new Covid regulations as you need to wait for one of the team to get you all your food and drink. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DanJ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa Saponaro, Altro at Hotel Monte Sarago, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Dear guest,
thank you for the time spent reviewing our hotel.
We are very pleased that you have appreciated our panoramic pool and the new lounge bar that has been so successful this year.
The Covid regulations changed our habits (no more buffet breakfast by your own, more distance between us and masks on our faces) but it is better to respect new rules for our safety.
Best regards
Teresa Saponaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

We came for one night, but stayed for two, because of the hotel itself ( everything is in place) and because of the people working there: they all make things happen to male you feel being welcome.
We had a joniuor suite and enjoyed a great view to the White City from our terrace or from the pool during the day, and from the restaurant terrace in the late evening.
Definitely a place to visit once a grogain

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 503etelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed one night in this fabulous hotel, just before New’s Year’s Eve. The hotel was sparking clean and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel has free parking space and is 10 walking from the historic city centre. Recommended!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 697leandroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Stayed with a group touring Puglia and this was our base. Our room was excellent (and huge). Staff could not have been more friendly or more helpful (this is very much a feature of this hotel). Food was simple, but delicious. It is located on a main road into Ostuni, so rooms at front of hotel have good views, but road noise, if the window is open. Not a problem for us, particularly as the window has to be closed when using the air-con. In short, a very good hotel, we'd highly recommend it and we are looking look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JoeFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Would return any time we had such a brilliant holiday at this hotel. We found both the dinners and the breakfasts fantastic. The staff in the restaurant, bar and reception were outstanding and always went the extra mile. The cleaning staff did a first class job. We enjoyed the exercise climbing the steps to the pool and the view was amazing.

Room tip: Our room was fantastic and was always kept spotlessly clean by the staff
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrr0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews