We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value: Charming”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2015

This is well managed, friendly, quite charming lower cost hotel - we paid 50e per night and the woman at the desk gave us a room with a view because we asked anotd they had one, so ask - with a pretty pool and courtyard. The dining room and our room look out over the harbour below. Breakfast is very good. Although we did not eat supper here, I believe they have it. The lobby is very pretty. The rooms are standard, not fancy but very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. We had a balcony to sit out on as do many of the units.

The only drawback for some people is location which is a km up from the port . We walked up with our suitcases. To go down to the beach is a 10 minute walk....but they do have the view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building and for one with a view over the harbour. There are other build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMacOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in early may 2015. Weather was great and the hotel was clean, friendly and affordable.

It is a short walk down hill to the beach and restaurants where there is plenty of choice.

Would recommend

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

When we arrived the pool was very murky but, thankfully, it was cleaned the next day and after that it was ok. More of a plunge pool but set in attractive gardens. The room and balcony were spacious (with the usual small bathroom) and cleaned very day. Buffet breakfast was fine with scrambled eggs along with the standard hard boiled eggs! Staff very courteous. Well located with port, promenade and town easily accessible. Whilst it may not have been our first choice would have no problems in returning.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NeilAmorgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect service for this charming hotel. Good location 10 min from the village of parikia where you can enjoy beautiful sunset.
Scooter rent just in front of the hotel very convenient to allow you visit the island.
We loved the swimming pool and the garden for relaxing moments

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We are 2 couples that visited Paros in July 2014 for kiteboarding, tanning in the sun and gastronomical tourism. So we choose an accommodation on the main road in Parikia, 500m away from the center and 200 m from the beach. Panorama Hotel was a winning option. it's not actually a hotel, there are a couple of typical greek villas, with a small pool and a great sea view.

The rooms are spacious evens if the one we've booked had 2 beds, 1 double and 1 twin. We had a great balcony with a sea view. They cleaned the room daily.

The people are very nice and welcoming. The location is very clean and nice.

We truly had a great time at Panorama Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view. You'll enjoy a great sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank emanuelclonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.3 km away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
188 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#13 of 46 in Parikia
257 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#23 of 46 in Parikia
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.3 km away
Dilion Hotel
Dilion Hotel
#21 of 46 in Parikia
143 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range: €42 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget hotel with flowery gardens and delightful pool area. Rooms and bathrooms renovated in 2008 season, all of them with a balcony, where most of them have a sea view. A sea view terrace where enriched buffet breakfast is served. Located 50 meters from a bus stop, a 10 minute stroll to the beach, restaurants, bars, post office, shops and 15 minutes to the center and main port of Parikia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Parikia
Hotel Panorama Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing