We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
92
25
5
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
25
5
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her parents private beach lovely bakery watch the sunset sea view a great place to stay walking distance dina balcony comfort paros port beaches hosts hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

nice room, quite, well decorated and with all comforts. very nice terrace with a beautiful sea view. 5 minutes walk from the centre and on the way to the beach. The owners are super nice people. They offered us home-made cakes for the breakfast and helped in every our request. I would strongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

large rooms, clean. The owners very kind available rooms garndi and clean, owners very kind and helpful. I definitely recommend it.
beautiful view ... the most beautiful thing was waking up with the sound of the sea

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Maria Luisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nostos_paros, Ιδιοκτήτης at Nostos Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

thank you so much for your kind words we had a great time with you and hope to see you SOON at NOSTOS
best regards
DINA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

I would like to say first of all that we had a warm welcoming at the beginning but then problems started.
We had rent a room for 4 pax instead of two because it was the last one available.
The landlord clearly decided to downgrade our stay by giving it to other clients and propose an other smaller room to us.
Not really a problem at first because she proposed to give a discount of 35€ per night.
And what a gift !!! A room with a view on the neighbors balcony, a tiny tiny balcony to stay, two single beds sticked instead of one double bed (that I clearly requested and that we could had on the initial room) and most of all : the humidity and the smell of the bathroom canalisations.
We had to open the window all night to not suffocate with the smell and bed sheets were wet. Last but not least we had a half cut bed sheet to sleep so I was freezing all night.
I highly recommend not to accept rooms in the basement or at the ground floor especially room #18.
I wish I could have a better experience as I saw all previous good comments on this house but unfortunately and frankly it was not.
85€ for a night in a basement that’s far to much for that kind of deal.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Juliette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nostos_paros, Ιδιοκτήτης at Nostos Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for your comment. We carefully follow all the comments of our customers because they helped us to name you even better. I really want to tell you that about the single beds if the client does not inform us about bed preference we are not in order to know what bed the customer prefers. As for the room we would like to inform you that our customers preferred to the quiet for the fresh air that it has as well for its excellent view. Presumably as you informed us you were but we have to inform the hotel about your preferences. We have always responded and eliminated the complaints of our customers for 20 years.
Always at your disposal
DINA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

The location is ideal as it is a 10 minute walk from Parikia town center so you’re close to the action but can get some quiet and relaxation. Beautiful ideal decor, stunning balcony views, and an essentially private beach (since no one seems to know about it) steps down from the hotel. Dina and her family own and run the place and are amazing, gracious, helpful hosts with a ton of great local recommendations. Thanks to this place and then we absolutely fell in love with the island. The only issue I could imagine is for someone with limited mobility as it is a bit of a walk uphill from the town center. Halfway to/from the center there is a windmill/bar with great sunset views! The hotel also has a rooftop with gorgeous views. If you’re looking for some luxury chain with 24 hour room service etc stay elsewhere but if you want an authentic, intimate experience with incredible hosts stay at Nostos Studios. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank annaavp30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nostos_paros, Ιδιοκτήτης at Nostos Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you so much for all!!!!We had a great time with you and hope to see you again at NOSTOS
best regards
DINA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Brilliantly located close to Parakia town well set up rooms with all you need to enjoy this fabulous island. The Nostos rooftop offers amazing sunsets views and a great place to enjoy a drink. The local beach/swim spots are good and walking distance, the closest is just 50 metres plus fabulous Parasporos Beach just a short walk away on a brilliant sandy beach. Taverna Magaya is amazing at Parasporos Beach - great food, drinks and the most amazing hosts.
Nostos Studios are fab as is Dina, Hari and Anna your joyous hosts - highly recommended and close to town as well! Have fun.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank morriskatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nostos_paros, Ιδιοκτήτης at Nostos Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you so much we hope to see you SOON
best regards
DINA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews