We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Dreams are made of!”
Review of Arokaria Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arokaria Dreams
Reviewed 15 July 2017

My grandson and I stayed here at the end of June. We had an excellent time. From the very convenient pick up from the port in Parikia, to the drop off back to the port when we left, we were well taken care of by Anthie and her staff. Stefanos picked us up and took us to the resort, and went over in detail everything we shouldn't miss. The bus stop is very conveniently located right outside the resort parking lot. Once I told him that public transportation was the way we would be getting around, he printed out a bus timetable and gave me some insight on reading it correctly.
Breakfast was totally awesome. Fritattas, hard boiled eggs, several kinds of bread and marmalades, cereals. My favorite was the yogurt with a bit of oats on top and the Plum jam drizzled over it all. Coffee, Juice and hot tea. Cheeses, fresh tomatoes sliced. Something different everyday.
Anthie had a "Special" everyday for dinner. You can also order several different types of pizza as well. All in all, the food was wonderful.
Our room had a private patio with somewhere to hang our wet clothes from swimming. A small kitchenette with a refrigerator and a 2 burner hot plate. I didn't do much cooking as we were out everyday, but I did make dinner for us one night and there is everything you need to make a light dinner.
The room was very clean and roomy enough. The beds were comfortable. I could have used an extra pillow and I'm sure if I had asked, one would have been given.
I just loved everything about this place.
The pool was really spacious and clean.
We felt very pampered by Anthie and her staff and I whole heartedly recommend Arokaria Dreams to everyone.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms upstairs for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank candelariasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

Arokaria dreams is a superbly organized group of dedicated staff and support workers that are both friendly, and professional. They make you feel as if you are a guest within their home; truly conveying a feeling of hospitality. The facilities were beautiful, the breakfasts were incredible, and the complimentary drop-off and pick-up from the port was unbelievably convenient. I would recommend Arokaria to any traveller/tourist coming to Paros.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sebastian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

You'll find Arokaria nice, comfortable and very relaxed, everyone is friendly, and the service you get is excellent. Arokaria is not a hotel, which is what we wanted, but they do offer breakfast and an option for meals in the evening that are cooked on the premises!

The apartments are a very short drive to Naoussa, so you are not isolated. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fent199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Having experienced the hospitality of Team Arokaria at the Beach, this stay has been everything I experienced before plus the amazing food offered both for breakfast and dish of the day meal. Super clean rooms, an amazing pool to sit on a sun bed and enjoy a beer, and close to Kolympithres for a swim & Naoussa for a drink. Overall, an amazing place to spend your holidays in Paros and experience the unique way Anthie and Stefanos can show you around and tell you all about the hidden treasures of Paros and Antiparos! Ultra highly recommended !

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Petros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Paros is amazing and Arokaria is the perfect location to live the best of the island. Near to naossa (the main city) but not into the crowd of the tourism. Anthie and all the staff are kind, helpfull and full of precious advice to discover the better and less known beaches. And the studios are amazing, having breakfast by the pool is the better way to start the day. A dream holiday thanks to Arokaria.

Luca & Lorenzo

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
1.8 km away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 47 in Naoussa
571 reviews
0.7 km away
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort
1.9 km away
Villa Isabella Suites & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Katerina Mare
Katerina Mare
#9 of 66 in Naoussa
111 reviews
2.8 km away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
2.5 km away
Zefi Hotel
Zefi Hotel
#13 of 47 in Naoussa
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arokaria Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arokaria Dreams

Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Naoussa
Price Range: €61 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arokaria Dreams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arokaria Dreams, surrounded by a lush garden, are facing a beautiful view of the Aegean Sea and the bay of Naoussa. The garden acts as the bridge between the pool and the studios, maintaining a consistency in Cycladic style throughout. The bright and lively colors in the public areas portray the sea, sky, earth and the greenery beyond. The outdoor area provides you an ample of relaxation options. The swimming pool is surrounded by a garden with a shady spot to relax, read, enjoy a dip in the pool, taste our home-made breakfast and dish of the day or our refreshing drinks. Arokaria Dreams consist of 4 family apartments with a separate double room and 8 apartments with one double room. The balconies of each apartment have sea view of the Naoussa Bay and all apartments contain: - Bedroom: All bedrooms are equipped with single or double beds, air condition, television, closet, mirror and a small desk with chair and a bedside table. Bed linen is provided for all beds. - Bathroom: All bathrooms include showers and toilets. Towels are provided. - Kitchen (part of the studio): All kitchens are fully equipped and include fridge & freezer, table, chairs, hot-plate, pots, frying pans, cutlery, dishes, glasses etc. All studios are spacious and the use of a portable or baby bed can be accommodated. Just let us know and we will take care of it! Warm and friendly service combined with authentic tradition is provided daily by the Arokaria Team! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Arokaria Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arokaria Dreams Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing