We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alte-Post-Hotel(Schoeppingen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Winter(Schoeppingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Weissenburg(Billerbeck)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
16
23
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
23
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality beddingroom looked outhistoric townspacious roomnice breakfastfree wifisleepbeds
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Nice helpful frontdesk staff. A spacious room and the bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Large comfort beds with quality bedding. Free wifi. Nice breakfast with fresh, quality ingredients. Convenient parking. Reasonable price.

The room looked out directly on to the historic town hall in the center of the town, which was decorated for Christmas - beautiful atmospheric.

If I'll have an occasion, I'll glad to stay again in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LevontinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We stayed at Hotel Tietmeyer twice during our 2 company trips to Schoeppingen.
Hotel rooms are comfortable and the whole place is clean and quiet.
Breakfast included, there was a lot of choice and the staff was always friendly.
One small small disappointment was during the dinner. The food and drinks were super, dont get me wrong. But the waiter was little bit slow. We ordered one beer before the dinner and that was all. Sitting with empty mugs, nobody noticed. We moved to order at the bar. Anyway, this was not a problem for us.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank hosacrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. However, there was no parking, since the tiny car park behind the hotel was already full when we arrived (early). However, we were able to find free parking not too far off. There was supposed to be free wi-fi and we were given the password but it simply didn't work. We tried to have an evening meal in the restaurant but were put off by a noisy wedding party and even noisier drinkers on the terrace outside. The very young waitress also kept asking us whether we had booked even though there was absolutely no-one in the dining room apart from the wedding party. We gave up and found a very nice restaurant just up the street. Our mixed experience in the hotel was utterly redeemed next morning, though, with what can only be described as a magnificent breakfast. Also the mature lady in charge of breakfast was really excellent -couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Top marks to her and her delicious food!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

What a simply lovely place this is. To give a top rating for a hotel, I look for the following:

- Great character or design
- A spacious room
- Large comfy beds with quality bedding
- A completely quiet night's sleep with total black out of light
- A modern, large bathroom ideally with a heated floor
- Free wifi
- A great breakfast selection with fresh, quality ingredients
- Spotlessly clean and renovated
- Convenient parking
- Friendly, human service and a proper smile

It's amazing how many hotels (particularly chains) don't fulfil these fairly basic requirements. Hotel Tietmayer ticks all of the above boxes, and at a price (we paid €80 for a double room) that makes it really good value by any measure.

The welcome was charming, genuinely friendly and lovely. The bar and restaurant are beautiful, and although the rooms wouldn't win prizes for their interior decor, they are large, clean and very comfy. We had superb nights' sleep and feasted on the excellent breakfast. Our room looked out directly on to the historic town hall in the centre of the town, which was all lit up for Christmas. It was all extremely atmospheric.

If you're looking for a family run place in the heart of the Münsterland that could teach many way bigger operations a trick or two, this is it. I would definitely come again.

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

I only stayed one night 13-14/11-14
I was pleasantly surprised. This small, family run hotel is an unknwon gem.
It's not a very luxourious place, but very nice, clean, friendly and rather inexpencive. I payed € 60 for a night inkluding a nice breakfast. Spacious room, TV, free wifi, but no safe in room. Possible to leave valubales in reception, but this quiet, nice and friendly town really didn't feel like a place where you need one.
Parking? No problem!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Hans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews