We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
2
8
21
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
8
21
20
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel room is clean, but the service is very basic for not so basic rate. WIFI is not working most of the time and the free internet is limited for 3 devices but I could not even use it for two. Breakfast is not included in even a room price of 140 GBP per night. Only chosen because of the close proximity to the company.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Brigitta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This has been the most average stay i have had in the Hanover area. It had the absolute minimal expectations. Place to sleep at nigh is about all you get. No frills or extras at all. Cleanliness was somewhat poor as floors seemed a bit dingy and need of cleaning and or replacement. Probably will avoid this place in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms are all a out the same i believe, rooms located on rear face a shopping/restaurant area.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeremyN86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Tired and dated outside and looks like an abandoned building. Next door to what looks like an abandoned shopping centre with a weird looking Chinese restaurant in it.
When checking in, not much happiness or joy in the service level so didn't feel particularly welcome.
We asked what time the restaurant is open tonight to be told it isn't. Seems it is shut all week, not sure if this is normal or not but for £300 per night this is rubbish.
No tea making facilities in the room but there is a microwave sideways on in the cupboard!
Haven't had breakfast yet so not sure what that will be like but so far this is not worth half of the cost!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank DLincoln1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I stayed at the Arcadia Hotel Hannover on a business trip and found it to be exactly what I'd expect from a reasonably priced room in Germany. It was clean, the furniture was relatively new, the room had an unexpected kitchenette and it was close to Hannover Messe.

The only negative was that the restaurant was closed when I stayed and there were very few other options nearby that didn't involve a train ride. There was no indication on the site/inside the hotel that the restaurant didn't open all week/year round.

I would stay again if the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

For almost 400 euros a night, all you're paying for is convenient access to the Messe convention centre across the road. Rooms are basic and in need of some refurbishment, but were clean with hot water. Breakfast had a couple of hot options but they ran out quickly and weren't restocked.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Danrzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews