We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice breakfast, great bed”
Review of Pension Wagnerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Wagnerhof
Ranked #3 of 10 Oberaudorf B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We were passing through on our way to Central Italy and decided to stop off at Oberaudorf to stay for the night. Shortly after we stopped, we found the Wagnerhof. We were the only guests, but the rooms were nice and clean. There is no tv in teh rooms, but since we were just on a roadtrip, that didn't matter. The owners are really friendly and helpful and showed us where we could have dinner (recommended: Ochsenwirt, only a few steps from the guesthouse). We had a really good night sleep, the beds are great and the next morning a good breakfast was served with bread, eggs, drinks, marmelade, cheese and yoghurt. I can recommend the Wagnerhof to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Oberaudorf. We where totally fit to do our next day of driving on the highways to Italy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altaj2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

we stayed here for 5 nights in september. as most of the german and austrian breakfasts, it is a clean, nice and well runned place to stay. it is close to the center of the village, however there is no noice coming from it. the only minus point is that you have to pay extra for tv in the room, but we didn't missed it.
excellent breakfast, serverd at the table, but daily changing, with eggs on demand, excepted on wednesday and sunday.
sonja and stefan are nice hosts, who mother there guests well.
if you go to oberaudorf, no need to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dirklooHoogstraten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

We chose the majority of our holiday accommodation in Austria and Bavaria by looking through "Trip Advisor" however we left two nights free to leave us scope to find smaller B & B's wherever we happened to be. We left it rather late once again to find accommodation on our way back to Innsbruck from Vienna. What drew our attention to Oberaudorf was the floodlit ski slope on the mountain side. We got out of the car and wandered round the village trying to find "a room at the Inn". A signpost directed us to where the majority of Pensions were situated. The first was Pension Wagnerhof which was very nice from the outside. A ring on the doorbell brought Frau Gruber to the door. The lady of the hosue was extremely nice, spoke good English and with no trouble at offered us a room on the first floor. This is a Pension, so facilities are very much different to hotel accommodation. The room was very nice with en-suite shower and toilet. There was no TV or telephone in the room but we were offered the use of the dining/ sitting room to watch TV. In the hall, there was an exceptional number of "What's On" and Where to Go" leaflets and maps. We needed desperately somewhere to eat and we were advised by Frau Gruber to visit the "Alpine Rose" on the main street, less than 5 minutes walk away What a fantastic pub, this is! The food was superb and certainly the best we had experienced during our week stay. We returned to the Wagnerhof and had a thoroughly good night's sleep. The breakfast was charmingly served by our hostess. (She makes her own bread as well!) We learned that the Pension had been in her husband's family for 80 years. This village is really beautiful. Full marks to everyone who keeps it so. It is primarily a Ski resort but we would love to return in the Summer when the balcony flowers are in abundance. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mountararat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JANWEHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jai Mamba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oberaudorf hotels
7 km away
Hotel Feuriger Tatzlwurm
Hotel Feuriger Tatzlwurm
#1 of 7 in Oberaudorf
167 reviews
0.6 km away
Sporthotel Wilder Kaiser
Sporthotel Wilder Kaiser
#4 of 7 in Oberaudorf
47 reviews
0.1 km away
Gasthof Ochsenwirt
Gasthof Ochsenwirt
#1 of 10 in Oberaudorf
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Alpenhof
Hotel Alpenhof
#3 of 7 in Oberaudorf
15 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Lambacher
Hotel Lambacher
#1 of 9 in Oberaudorf
32 reviews
2.7 km away
Berggasthof Hummelei
Berggasthof Hummelei
#6 of 7 in Oberaudorf
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Wagnerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Wagnerhof

Address: Carl-Hagen-Str. 1, 83080 Oberaudorf, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberaudorf
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oberaudorf
Price Range: €67 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Wagnerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing