We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly Delightful!”
Review of The Diversity

The Diversity
Ranked #11 of 58 Restaurants in Vernon
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Description: "The Diversity is Located in the small town of Vernon, France. This is a place of beautiful country side in France. We have come up with this great idea of providing exotic taste under one roof since there is no such place exists. To satisfy you , we worked on an original concept with dishes of the world. Our staffs are bilingual. They speak French as well English. Enjoy our dishes and Taste !
Restaurant details
Description: "The Diversity is Located in the small town of Vernon, France. This is a place of beautiful country side in France. We have come up with this great idea of providing exotic taste under one roof since there is no such place exists. To satisfy you , we worked on an original concept with dishes of the world. Our staffs are bilingual. They speak French as well English. Enjoy our dishes and Taste !
Reviewed 26 October 2017

After checking out the reviews, I walked over to this place. as I was very much in need of lunch... it was about 3pm in the afternoon
A little disappointed to find it attached to a giant Carrefour..
But... that was quickly overcome!
I was greeted by a friendly guy who told me, yes, I can get food and found a seat outside..
Ordered the special.. Samosas, Tasty Indian chicken dish, wrapping up the meal with a super delicious caramel nut brownie...
I really liked this place! Food was great! Service was excellent and really friendly! And a great value!
I would go back.. Not your typical junky brassiere... It is only 10 minutes walk from the train station and easy to find! Worth the walk (it is a nice walk, too, through Vernon..)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bas0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajah P, Owner at The Diversity, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, taking time to write in detail. It will be a pleasure to see you again.

Rajah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The Diversity was an excellent choice - it was open around 3pm, quite an unusual time for non touristy restaurants in the area.

The food was fresh, extremely well made, Indian-inspired. The owner was lovely, very attentious asking about our food preferences. Good value for money.

Also important to notice the place (and the bathroom!) were very clean. We would certainly come back if we visit Vernon again.

Additional info - we first tried to go to a touristy restaurant nearby the train station but the service was so poor we decided to leave and try the Diversity - our best choice in the end.

Thank alessandrak9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We ate here twice over our stay in Vernon as a family and loved all the meals we had. Rajah couldn't have been more attentive and welcoming, as was his wife and the chef Richard. Very family friendly. We will be returning!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesandfamily2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajah P, Owner at The Diversity, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi , Thank you very much for your kind feedback :) We will be happy to see you again!
rajah, sakalya and richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Small, but spotless. The menu is varied and the service so friendly. We had a terrific meal and chili pickle lifted the Biriani to a new level.

The service is designed to give the customer the best experience and we were very pleased with the world menu on offer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greygorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajah P, Owner at The Diversity, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi :) we are pleased with your kind feedback. Thank you. see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The Diversity Cuisine was a very pleasant expedience. From India to japan, from Texas to Brussel, this is the kind of culinary trip every foodie will go for. Food was very tasteful and since they also have a variety of vegan dishes on their menu, made our whole family more comfortable after visiting Monet's House in Giverny.

Service and english-speaking personnal (including Rajah, the owner and his wife) were very charming, friendly and professional.

Definitely a must-to-try restaurant that will satisfy your "appetit" after spending your day in Giverny.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MClark27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajah P, Owner at The Diversity, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Hi :)

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We will continue to give our best service to our guests.

Hope to see you again. World is small.

Rajah and sakalya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Diversity also viewed

 

Been to The Diversity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing