We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and delicious ”

L'estampille by Erisay
Ranked #5 of 57 Restaurants in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$46
Description: Spend a pleasant time in our restaurant in Vernon. Open for lunch from Tuesday to Sunday and evenings from Tuesday to Saturday. Come to discover our kitchen made in ERISAY both traditional and creative. Let yourself be surprised by our living room lounge, privatized room and sunny terrace, beautifully flowered and landscaped. A pleasant setting that welcomes family, friends and collaborators.
Restaurant details
Description: Spend a pleasant time in our restaurant in Vernon. Open for lunch from Tuesday to Sunday and evenings from Tuesday to Saturday. Come to discover our kitchen made in ERISAY both traditional and creative. Let yourself be surprised by our living room lounge, privatized room and sunny terrace, beautifully flowered and landscaped. A pleasant setting that welcomes family, friends and collaborators.
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We got to Vernon late in the evening and despaired of finding a good place to eat. But we saw L'estampille on Trip Advisor and sought it out; we wouldn't have looked in that area of town otherwise. It was fantastic! The ambience was lovely, and the food was scrumptious. Everything was in French with no translation, so we had to make our best guesses about what we were ordering. But none of us was disappointed with anything. The chèvre salad was great, the stingray with potatoes was to die for, and the dessert sampler was darling. It was a perfect meal for our last night in France.

Thank jbsblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Responsable relations publiques at L'estampille by Erisay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Hello, Thank you for your opinion and comments. We are very happy to have fulfilled your expectations. We noticed that it would have been better to have a translation of our menu in English and we will remedy this detail.
We hope you have a good time in France and Vernon. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back in our establishment. With all thanks from the entire L'ESTAMPILLE BY ERISAY team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Arriving by chance in Vernon on a day road trip from Paris with a friend, we were in a mild panic for fear of missing the end of lunch service (in the French countryside this is often 1:45pm). Imagine our pleasure to not only be admitted but warmly received into this lovely place. Don't mind the contemporary minimalist decor, this place does seriously fine French cuisine.

Recommend the lobster ravioli soup and sardine fingers as entrees. Lamb gigot confit and onglet du beouf as mains.

Wine by the glass was of exceptional quality.

Thank ozglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Responsable relations publiques at L'estampille by Erisay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hello, Thank you for your comments from the entire team of The L'ESTAMPILLE BY ERISAY. Happy to have met your expectations. If your path crosses again our restaurant, we welcome you again with great pleasure.
Good stay in France.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Visited with spouse and daughter on a visit to the area. Very good food and service for a lunch meal. The desert meringue was wonderful.

Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Responsable relations publiques at L'estampille by Erisay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you for your comments and happy to meet your expectations. The entire team of ESTAMPILLE by Erisay be happy to welcome you again in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Responsable relations publiques at L'estampille by Erisay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Responsable relations publiques at L'estampille by Erisay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'estampille by Erisay also viewed

 

Been to L'estampille by Erisay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing