We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
98
59
17
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
59
17
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstochni tavernfruit dessertowners and stafflovely villagecity lifeaccommodationkalavasoscypruspetroskittensseadanachurchkmzygi
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

great place ,quite, good service great people i loved it and will definitely go back. it was clean everything we needed was provided.the food was good , the chef was really nice , the owner was a pleasure to meet.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank LightPacker650752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly please check where you're staying. We thought we were staying at this place in Tochni but if you book for Cyprus Villages you might get any one of their apartments in a village of their choice. Saying that village we stayed in Kalavassos was pretty. No pool we could use because it was a long walk away through the main town street and down 3 flights and up a further 4 flights of steps. It was also dirty. The apartment was fine if you don't mind climbing 3 flights of stairs to get anywhere. When the wind blew the roofing rattled. This was particularly frustrating at night when it woke us. We coped with the ants but we were happy that we didn't find the giant cockroaches until the last night. The sheets were a bit smelly and we had to ask for clean sheets and towels. We did get them though. Not really any literature about places to visit sand no hairdrier. Good selection of plates and bowls etc in the kitchen. If I'd booked on air bnb I wouldn't have minded so much. It's not horrid and I'd go back to Kalavassos but do do do read the small print.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HazelandRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Great place to stay with delicious plates great service always with a smile . food super and abundant . Good prices and always ready to help you . The place is nice and quite with a nice view on tochni village .the apartments are nice comfortable and spacious with air condition . Highly recommended . owner super helpful.

Room Tip: Best views and tranquil.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Had a meal today in taverna tochni - the restaurant in the Cyprus villages complex. Beautiful location, great respite from the 35 degree heat. Solid small menu with omelettes, salads and pasta. Pleasant service - really enjoyed it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerryman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights at Danae House n1 and could not have chosen a better place to spend our holidays in Cyprus. The place itself is peaceful and alongside the traditional Cyprus side. We were looking for somewhere to disconnect from the city life and it was just perfect. From breakfast at the tavern to quiet nights at the terrace overlooking the pool we could not have asked for anything more. Petros, the jack-of-all-trades, was at all times very friendly and helpful and deserves a medal. Thanks to the owner for his hospitable personality, who can also handle very interesting conversations (deep down to Plato's Cave Allegory as well!) and all the staff always ready to help. It's been a wonderful experience and we will definitely stay here again next time we come to Cyprus. A car is recommended, not only for this location but for the island in general.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews