We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place”
Review of Cyprus Villages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cyprus Villages
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

great place ,quite, good service great people i loved it and will definitely go back. it was clean everything we needed was provided.the food was good , the chef was really nice , the owner was a pleasure to meet.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly please check where you're staying. We thought we were staying at this place in Tochni but if you book for Cyprus Villages you might get any one of their apartments in a village of their choice. Saying that village we stayed in Kalavassos was pretty. No pool we could use because it was a long walk away through the main town street and down 3 flights and up a further 4 flights of steps. It was also dirty. The apartment was fine if you don't mind climbing 3 flights of stairs to get anywhere. When the wind blew the roofing rattled. This was particularly frustrating at night when it woke us. We coped with the ants but we were happy that we didn't find the giant cockroaches until the last night. The sheets were a bit smelly and we had to ask for clean sheets and towels. We did get them though. Not really any literature about places to visit sand no hairdrier. Good selection of plates and bowls etc in the kitchen. If I'd booked on air bnb I wouldn't have minded so much. It's not horrid and I'd go back to Kalavassos but do do do read the small print.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HazelandRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Great place to stay with delicious plates great service always with a smile . food super and abundant . Good prices and always ready to help you . The place is nice and quite with a nice view on tochni village .the apartments are nice comfortable and spacious with air condition . Highly recommended . owner super helpful.

Room Tip: Best views and tranquil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Had a meal today in taverna tochni - the restaurant in the Cyprus villages complex. Beautiful location, great respite from the 35 degree heat. Solid small menu with omelettes, salads and pasta. Pleasant service - really enjoyed it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerryman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights at Danae House n1 and could not have chosen a better place to spend our holidays in Cyprus. The place itself is peaceful and alongside the traditional Cyprus side. We were looking for somewhere to disconnect from the city life and it was just perfect. From breakfast at the tavern to quiet nights at the terrace overlooking the pool we could not have asked for anything more. Petros, the jack-of-all-trades, was at all times very friendly and helpful and deserves a medal. Thanks to the owner for his hospitable personality, who can also handle very interesting conversations (deep down to Plato's Cave Allegory as well!) and all the staff always ready to help. It's been a wonderful experience and we will definitely stay here again next time we come to Cyprus. A car is recommended, not only for this location but for the island in general.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tochni
22.9 km away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
1,011 reviews
25.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
711 reviews
19.5 km away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
19.6 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,096 reviews
22.8 km away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyprus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyprus Villages

Address: Mersinies Street, Tochni 7740, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Tochni
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Tochni
Price Range: €42 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cyprus Villages 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nothing can quite compare with a holiday in the wholesome, serene environment of a village tucked in the hills of Cyprus. CYPRUS VILLAGES offers you the unique opportunity to live in a traditional stone-built village home... Stroll along the narrow cobbled paths to the village square.... Have a coffee in the local coffee shop... And settle into an easy-going Mediterranean lifestyle that respects and nurtures timeless traditions. Before you know, you will be a member of the local community, and will enjoy the generous Cypriot hospitality that can be summed up in a single word, "kopiaste"... Come and join us!CYPRUS VILLAGES was established in 1987 by Sofronis Potamitis, in an effort to revive rural communities and preserve the traditional houses of bygone days. With loving care, several abandoned family houses in the villages of Tochni, Kalavasos and Psematismenos were thoroughly renovated to provide comfort without sacrificing their original, rustic character and are all licensed by the Cyprus Tourism Organization. The villages are situated halfway between Larnaca and Lemesos towns and only 7km to the beach.CYPRUS VILLAGES offers you a choice of 1 and 2-bedroom fully furnished apartments with well equipped kitchens living room, bedroom with en-suite shower/wc and private balcony or patio. All our apartments have access to shared pool in the village within walking distance reserved exclusively for our guests and we have also selective villa complexes with pools shared by maximum 4-5 units. Notice the thick walls, small windows, stone or wooden staircases so typical of our island's architecture of yesteryear. On your veranda, in your patio or garden you can relax with a drink or a book any time of the day. Explore the remote corners of our island and discover its hidden beauty through activities that bring you face to face with the heart and soul of Cyprus. Whether on horseback or on a bike, whether you prefer a leisurely walk, a brisk hike or a morning jog, the choice is yours, including a series of activities and many more that are designed to lead you to the core of rural life in Cyprus. • Riding at our Drapia horse farm • Cycling on professional bikes and guided tours possible• Hiking and jogging on specially marked nature trails• Fishing with a local fisherman • Yoga & wellness spa Therapeutic massage/sports massage/relaxation massage• Watching how to make halloumi cheese and olive oil • Picking oranges and olives (December to February)• Visit the local archeological sites 'Tenta" and "Choirokoitia Neolithic site"Our guests have the opportunity to visit goat farms and watch the villagers prepare theisland's traditional 'halloumi' cheese, which is made from goat's milk. The traditional Cypriot breakfast is known to include fresh halloumi, olives, tomatoes, cucumber and homemade bread. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cyprus Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing