We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agia Eleni(Tochni)
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Danae Villas(Tochni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
96
58
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
58
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstochni tavernowners and stafflovely villagecity lifekalavasosaccommodationcypruspetroskittensseadanakmzygi
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

A wonderful stay - the only downside was that we didn't actually stay on site - after eating a delicious meal at the tavern, we were driven to a neighbouring village and dropped off. Luckily I had my driving licence with me so had to fork out to hire a car. Whilst I knew that we were going to be in a quiet town, we couldn't have managed without a car as we were in the middle of nowhere. It may be worth a bit of a heads up for potential visitors that you may not end up anywhere near the intended accommodation. That said, Cyprus is a wonderful place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We have recently stayed at Cyprus Villages, and it was great! The accommodation is comfortable and charming, some might think it a bit basic, but it was lovely all the same. Be prepared for a walk up and down stairs to get to your accommodation from the pool/ taverna area. We stayed half board and both breakfast and dinner were very good, especially dinner where we were able to choose from the taverna menu. It's a great location from which to explore the island, I would definitely recommend renting a car to get around.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Cyprus Villages Traditional Houses during May.
If you are looking for a break that involves a bit of exercise and a rustic laid back experience then this place is for you to enjoy.
The village is built into the hillside in Tochni.
You need to be prepared to negotiate lots of steps as your house could be located anywhere on the hill.
We enjoyed visiting Tochni Taverna which is at the top of the village next to reception.
The view from here is lovely.
The food is good and the service excellent especially when Dana and Petros are around.
Petros looks after reception as well and is very helpful.
We used our time to do some walking and visiting places of historical interest. A neolithic village is about 4 km away and is one of the most important sites in the Eastern Mediterranean.
The house we had was large and comfortable and overlooked the lovely church.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Access to room involved steep steps.... Wifi only in dining /breakfast area...Wifi access in room nil......Mobile phone reception nil... Very good food.... Very friendly staff.... No telephone in room to contact reception in case of an emergency.... very good country retreat away from all the noise and buzz of city life...

Room Tip: Rooms adjacent the dining area better option
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Antoine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed in accommodation within Tochni for a family wedding. The accommodation was rustic yet very clean and well equipped, spacious and has everything we needed. We were shown to our property on arrival and staff bent over backwards for us.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fr4ser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews