We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We booked direct with Cyprus Villages”
Review of Cyprus Villages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cyprus Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We booked Takis House in Kalavasos via Cyprus villages, after we arrived at airport we drove to Tochni to pick our keys up as requested by Cyprus Villages. When we got there we were told 'the keys are in the door at Takis'
It's 34 degree heat, four children between 2yrs and 12yrs and we have all been up since 1am.
We drive to Kalavasos, it's 2pm everything is closed, which is fine and as expected BUT Takis house is locked, it's also spread out. -il review Takis and Tochni Tavern separately.
We cannot get into where we assume are our apartments, we booked three apts.
No where to get cold water we had to sit and wait in the heat for someone from Cyprus Villages in Tochni to drive over.
When the guy got to us he said he was at Tochni waiting. Anyway he showed us to Takis, however we ended up staying else where.
Cyprus villages also booked our car hire and at the LCA airport we had to pay more insurances even though we were told it was all included. We asked Cyprus villages to look at the paperwork but they didn't care. So we will not be booking with them again.

Room Tip: Research Kalavasos, Tochni, Maroni, Zygi if you want to visit Cypriot villages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Newmoongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

A wonderful stay - the only downside was that we didn't actually stay on site - after eating a delicious meal at the tavern, we were driven to a neighbouring village and dropped off. Luckily I had my driving licence with me so had to fork out to hire a car. Whilst I knew that we were going to be in a quiet town, we couldn't have managed without a car as we were in the middle of nowhere. It may be worth a bit of a heads up for potential visitors that you may not end up anywhere near the intended accommodation. That said, Cyprus is a wonderful place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We have recently stayed at Cyprus Villages, and it was great! The accommodation is comfortable and charming, some might think it a bit basic, but it was lovely all the same. Be prepared for a walk up and down stairs to get to your accommodation from the pool/ taverna area. We stayed half board and both breakfast and dinner were very good, especially dinner where we were able to choose from the taverna menu. It's a great location from which to explore the island, I would definitely recommend renting a car to get around.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Cyprus Villages Traditional Houses during May.
If you are looking for a break that involves a bit of exercise and a rustic laid back experience then this place is for you to enjoy.
The village is built into the hillside in Tochni.
You need to be prepared to negotiate lots of steps as your house could be located anywhere on the hill.
We enjoyed visiting Tochni Taverna which is at the top of the village next to reception.
The view from here is lovely.
The food is good and the service excellent especially when Dana and Petros are around.
Petros looks after reception as well and is very helpful.
We used our time to do some walking and visiting places of historical interest. A neolithic village is about 4 km away and is one of the most important sites in the Eastern Mediterranean.
The house we had was large and comfortable and overlooked the lovely church.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Access to room involved steep steps.... Wifi only in dining /breakfast area...Wifi access in room nil......Mobile phone reception nil... Very good food.... Very friendly staff.... No telephone in room to contact reception in case of an emergency.... very good country retreat away from all the noise and buzz of city life...

Room Tip: Rooms adjacent the dining area better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Antoine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tochni
22.9 km away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
1,011 reviews
25.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
711 reviews
19.5 km away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
19.6 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,096 reviews
22.8 km away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyprus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyprus Villages

Address: Mersinies Street, Tochni 7740, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Tochni
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Tochni
Price Range: €43 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cyprus Villages 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nothing can quite compare with a holiday in the wholesome, serene environment of a village tucked in the hills of Cyprus. CYPRUS VILLAGES offers you the unique opportunity to live in a traditional stone-built village home... Stroll along the narrow cobbled paths to the village square.... Have a coffee in the local coffee shop... And settle into an easy-going Mediterranean lifestyle that respects and nurtures timeless traditions. Before you know, you will be a member of the local community, and will enjoy the generous Cypriot hospitality that can be summed up in a single word, "kopiaste"... Come and join us!CYPRUS VILLAGES was established in 1987 by Sofronis Potamitis, in an effort to revive rural communities and preserve the traditional houses of bygone days. With loving care, several abandoned family houses in the villages of Tochni, Kalavasos and Psematismenos were thoroughly renovated to provide comfort without sacrificing their original, rustic character and are all licensed by the Cyprus Tourism Organization. The villages are situated halfway between Larnaca and Lemesos towns and only 7km to the beach.CYPRUS VILLAGES offers you a choice of 1 and 2-bedroom fully furnished apartments with well equipped kitchens living room, bedroom with en-suite shower/wc and private balcony or patio. All our apartments have access to shared pool in the village within walking distance reserved exclusively for our guests and we have also selective villa complexes with pools shared by maximum 4-5 units. Notice the thick walls, small windows, stone or wooden staircases so typical of our island's architecture of yesteryear. On your veranda, in your patio or garden you can relax with a drink or a book any time of the day. Explore the remote corners of our island and discover its hidden beauty through activities that bring you face to face with the heart and soul of Cyprus. Whether on horseback or on a bike, whether you prefer a leisurely walk, a brisk hike or a morning jog, the choice is yours, including a series of activities and many more that are designed to lead you to the core of rural life in Cyprus. • Riding at our Drapia horse farm • Cycling on professional bikes and guided tours possible• Hiking and jogging on specially marked nature trails• Fishing with a local fisherman • Yoga & wellness spa Therapeutic massage/sports massage/relaxation massage• Watching how to make halloumi cheese and olive oil • Picking oranges and olives (December to February)• Visit the local archeological sites 'Tenta" and "Choirokoitia Neolithic site"Our guests have the opportunity to visit goat farms and watch the villagers prepare theisland's traditional 'halloumi' cheese, which is made from goat's milk. The traditional Cypriot breakfast is known to include fresh halloumi, olives, tomatoes, cucumber and homemade bread. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Cyprus Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing