We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
18
52
39
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
52
39
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaned every day swimming pool mini disco fish relaxing holiday hire kayaks limited choice peninsula wines loungers cleanliness pebble dubrovnik
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Lovely views from our room but we did pay for upgrade.Nothing to do there and very poor info on how to get anywhere. There were 3 different coach's full of teenagers on school trips who took over the pool at certain times of the day. The small village was pretty but no atmosphere there (there season does't start till June, we went at the end of May) only 2 buses a day to the next town 1 at 6-30 and 14-30 which was only about
20 miles away and was about £50 return in a taxi.The beach is stones not sand so hardly lovely as described. Would never return to this resort

Room Tip: Rooms to the right of the hotel are quieter. No lifts at the hotel, so lots of steps
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We where two adults, two young adults and a nine yr old, staying at this hotel in one week in May. It was great to stay here a bit outside the season. It was not so many tourists here, and everything were safe and easy. Good staff in the restaurant, in the reseption and cleaning staff. Everyone staying at the hotel this week said good morning to each other at the breakfast in the morning. It was so nice with so little tourists here!
Great view from the room, listening to the sea waves as staying in bed was magic. The rooms where not newly decorated, but everything was functional. And free wifi at the rooms and all over the area. Great beach just a few metres from the hotels entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamer799483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We took the opportunity of having a hire car (needed to get ourselves back to Dubrovnik to Split for return flight after a sailing holiday) to visit the Pelješac Peninsular. I found this hotel online and have to admit I wasn't expecting much for the price, but we were pleasantly surprised. The location is amazing, being right on the shore with its own little (pebble) beach. It has an outdoor, unheated pool which was perfectly clean and surrounded by loungers. We were invited to 'upgrade' to the all-inclusive package which meant that for about £70 we had a room for two, buffet breakfast, hot lunch and supper. The room & en suite were clean and the bed perfectly comfortable but definitely not modern. If you think Butlins ("other holidays are available") without the entertainment team (although some are clearly on offer in the high season) and in a hotel rather than chalets, you'll have the idea. One reviewer had posted that this seemed a bit of a remnant of the Communist era and I would agree. The receptionists were also rather 'old style' but if you take the trouble to chat they turned out to be very helpful. We did hire kayaks from the hotel and had a super paddle around the bay and harbour. If you aren't too fussy, and recognise that you get what you pay for, then at this time of year - when the place was by no means busy - you'd be very happy to find yourself here. The village is small and everything was closed by this time of year so you really need to rely on the all-inclusive package.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamandBillsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I have done many all inclusive holidays & this must have been the worst ever. Hotel very basic, poor food selection, limited alcohol selection, entertainment poor, rooms basis (although cleaned daily) lack of sun beds around pool side (23) to be exact, not ideal for anyone with mobility or respiratory problems lots of stairs to rooms, pool etc, a lack of atmosphere, restaurants, bars in the village! Croatia itself is beautiful & I will most certainly return

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jillwat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We arrived last week after long drive from Dubrovnik. Cold dinner has been provided,and some drinks as well. Staff was very friendly,and resolved all the issues we have raised. Rooms are bit dated, but cleaned every day.I agree with the comments about the stairs.
Swimming pool was quite deep, but clean with limited number of sun beds.
Food was good with limited choice, but always few types of meat and fish or sea food.
Great thing about pool bar, where you could prepare your own drinks- so no queues.
Lovely beach 10m away from hotel.

Room Tip: Great ice cream place (Obala) near the hotel. Trips to Korcula island from Orebic
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sobczykartur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews