We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Budget Brugge Jabbeke(Jabbeke)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loverlij(Jabbeke)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Lievejan(Jabbeke)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
41
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
8
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We were placed in a different room then reserved, without any consultation !!
There was no space to relax, no toilet . Things we had booked !!
So we left the next morning. The receit was a very quick one.
We won't go back there......

Room Tip: the small room is just acceptable when you requier no toilet on the room and you are just "passing by" for one night. So make sure you get the right room !!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schagen-Betsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan C, Owner at Bed & Breakfast De Passant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Mr & Ms,
We would like to thank you for your stay in our Bed & Breakfast and for the delivery of your review. We regret that despite the high demands we place on our service delivered, we could not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Although the meaning of De Passant is for come-and-go travelers, the atmosphere here is full of warm. I am a backpacker, traveling in Europe for two months. Therefore, I would like to say that traveler can stay here like home, trying to relax so to enjoy the beauty of Brugge. The weather in October is unstable. I met many raining days. However, I could receive the warm care and greetings from Johan and Clara everyday. And, the breakfast is perfect to become the energy of a day! If I have chances to go back to Brugge, I will meet them again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanny_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan C, Owner at Bed & Breakfast De Passant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Lanny,

It was a pleasure to have You and Your sister as our Guests. We like to thank You for posting Your rievew. I am glad that Brugge and Belgium in geral were able to provide you the beauty and history of our small country. Your kind and positive words are much appreciated by us. We whish You al best at Your World travels. Johan & Clara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

What a great place, owners are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean with all you need, breakfast is beyond expectations: everyday different, the jams selfmade, even some bread is baked by the owner. The house is quiet, with a beautiful garden. Brugge is nearby. There are several bycycleroutes.
This is the best B&B I have visited.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We choose this guest house because of the reviews on "Tripadvisor." We and our friends enjoyed a wonderful stay over two nights, the proprietors were friendly, helpful and gave very good advice on local restaurants. The rooms and the breakfast were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our stay at De Passant was exactly what we were looking for, and more. The home is beautiful and inviting, and magnificently kept. The hostsgave us advice on routes, tours, and easy access parking. Of course, the breakfast was amazing as well. Most importantly, if you're looking for a quiet place with easy access to other cities, such as Bruges, but don't want to be in the city, De Passant is the perfect escape.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews