We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed & Breakfast De Passant
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Budget Brugge Jabbeke(Jabbeke)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel De Stokerij(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zuidwege(Zedelgem)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
NH Brugge(Bruges)
US$143
US$127
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
39
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
8
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Although the meaning of De Passant is for come-and-go travelers, the atmosphere here is full of warm. I am a backpacker, traveling in Europe for two months. Therefore, I would like to say that traveler can stay here like home, trying to relax so to enjoy the beauty of Brugge. The weather in October is unstable. I met many raining days. However, I could receive the warm care and greetings from Johan and Clara everyday. And, the breakfast is perfect to become the energy of a day! If I have chances to go back to Brugge, I will meet them again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanny_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan C, Owner at Bed & Breakfast De Passant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Lanny,

It was a pleasure to have You and Your sister as our Guests. We like to thank You for posting Your rievew. I am glad that Brugge and Belgium in geral were able to provide you the beauty and history of our small country. Your kind and positive words are much appreciated by us. We whish You al best at Your World travels. Johan & Clara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

What a great place, owners are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean with all you need, breakfast is beyond expectations: everyday different, the jams selfmade, even some bread is baked by the owner. The house is quiet, with a beautiful garden. Brugge is nearby. There are several bycycleroutes.
This is the best B&B I have visited.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We choose this guest house because of the reviews on "Tripadvisor." We and our friends enjoyed a wonderful stay over two nights, the proprietors were friendly, helpful and gave very good advice on local restaurants. The rooms and the breakfast were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our stay at De Passant was exactly what we were looking for, and more. The home is beautiful and inviting, and magnificently kept. The hostsgave us advice on routes, tours, and easy access parking. Of course, the breakfast was amazing as well. Most importantly, if you're looking for a quiet place with easy access to other cities, such as Bruges, but don't want to be in the city, De Passant is the perfect escape.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely B&B. Clara and Johan are as helpful and pleasant as others have said. We particularly appreciated their wonderful tips that saved us money and the suggestions that made our stay in the area more enjoyable and efficient.

The bed was comfortable and the fridge with a bottle of cold water was a nice addition. Perhaps because the two beds are often separated into twins, I found that the lamp on my side of the bed was virtually useless for reading. A luggage rack might have been a useful addition. There was a lot we would like to keep easily available and yet not unpack. The sink was outside the en suite bathroom which made it easy for two people to use the facilities at the same time. The shower was large with good water pressure and plenty of hot water.

Breakfast was both tasty and attractive. It was never the same twice but always included yogurt and fruit, fresh squeezed juice, meats and cheeses, a variety of bread and pastries, as well as coffee or tea. It was especially pleasant to sit and look out onto the beautiful gardens and listen to the quiet music as we ate. It was an oasis of peace during the hubbub of our travels.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews