We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
224
63
25
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
63
25
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view spa treatments golf course austrian town top notch rooms are spacious perfect place half board pools surroundings loser yoga relaxation areas tours mountains towns
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

We had a perfect, but short stay at this Wellness and Sport Hotel. Rooms (we stayed at the new part of the building) are spacious, modern and inherit some lovely extras (TV Magazine was showing the program of the exact date, pine infused water, etc.) and was particularly smelling good (not like a hotel room, not over parfumed or like an attic, simply fresh and therefore noticable :-) ).
Staff was extraordinary friendly and helpful. Especially the restaurant service was accurate, on point and well trained. They even managed to serve large groups at the same time.
Food was wonderful, especially the breakfast is among the best we have ever had.
Aussee (the region) is pretty and lively throughout the year. There is plenty to do from golf right next to the hotel, hiking, swimming and skiing. If you have time, rent some bikes or snow shoes or spend a day in the spa. You won't have anything to complain.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank latequila83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela K, Verkaufsleiter at G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your evaluation and your insightful recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back here at DIE WASNERIN very soon.

Best regards,
Your hosts
and the entire WASNERIN team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We booked room for 4 person. We got no. 234 were we had one small bedroom with kingsize bed and another room with open sofa where our kind 14 and 7 years old could sleep. In room you can find some kind of really tasty tea.

What I do not like here you can't read here in English. Everything is in Germany but staff speak in English !!! Please change it and use also English.

We had really nice surprise when we came to hotel and our check in with champagne on sofa was different than normal.

This hotel is not for people with children we could not notice any more children than ours. People come here in couple to spend time in quiet place. My 7 years old son sometimes made angry some people here.
When I picked up phone in corridor of sauna ( because my children left alone on swimming pool ) staff tried to explain me in German that I can't use phone here.

We enjoy here to eat breakfast with variety of choice and I could drink good coffee there. Our two days stay included dinner with five courses.
We liked their service and choice there. Menu was also in English WOW.

A lot of sun beds around of swimming pool outside and inside. Sauna open only till 6pm. It is strange because I would prefer to go there after dinner.

Recommend to spend here good time in couple

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank ZibiKoszalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela K, Verkaufsleiter at G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback. Most of our guests are german speaking - that's why most of our print-material is just in german - we are sorry for that, but our team speaks english very well and helps you at any time.

You are right - our hotel isn't a family hotel in the traditional meaning - families are always wellcome but we don't offer a programm or anything like that for children. Our main offer for guests is calm and relaxation. Our 2.400 m² wellness area is open daily (pool and sauna until 8 o'clock in the evening) and there are some areas where children aren't allowed.

It would be nice, if we can wellcome you once again at our hotel.

Best regards,
Your hosts
with the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Quiet place, relaxing and peaceful. Facilities in the hotel were excellent, especially the indoor heated swimming pool. Half board offers delicious meals and this was really good value for money. Great service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Estelle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela K, Verkaufsleiter at G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to wellcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Your hosts
with the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

We spent in last few years many nice warm winters in this beautifully hotel with nice and hospitality people-staff.Very good kitchen, richly breakfast, great pool indoor and outdoor...nice bar. Of course we will back again in this nice place in warming Bad Aussee... Alen from Zagreb/Croatia.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Alen Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela K, Verkaufsleiter at G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015
Google Translation

Liebe WASNERIN-Gäste,

Schön, dass wir Sie bereits zu unseren treuen Stammgästen zählen dürfen und Sie sich bei uns wohlfühlen. Wir freuen uns schon sehr auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen im Ausseerland.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen,

Ihre Gastgeber
mit dem gesamten Auszeit-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We spent a winter week here and it was among the nicest, most relaxing holidays my husband and I have taken. The hotel manages to be modern and cozy at the same time, the architecture and design is just beautiful (lots of wood, lots of large windows for a great view of the stunning Alpine panorama that surrounds the hotel). The rooms are spacious, and, in our case, featured a terrace with garden access to the fenced-in dog area. There is a lot of attention to detail everywhere (e.g. the availability of an assortment of special pillows and other bedding on demand).

The staff are well trained and super-friendly - I have rarely, even in hotels of this category, encountered such frequent and friendly greetings by just about anybody. Even our dog was greeted by name by the manager! Despite being a large hotel, it feels like a family-run place, with a lot of personal attention.

The wellness facilities are outstanding, as are the daily activity programmes (yoga, winter walking, snow shoe hiking, cross country) - you do not have to participate, but it is nice to have the option.

The food is also excellent - we wondered how any chef could come up with such creative ways to serve the food, and the taste was invariably delicious. (Portions are kept small so you can actually eat the 5 course evening menu that is served daily as part of the half board option.)

Lastly, the location in beautiful scenery on a plateau just above the town of Bad Aussee is also wonderful - lending itself to lots of nature walks.

I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spoil themselves - admittedly this is not in the budget traveler range.

Room Tip: Any room in the house would be fine, but if you have a dog, make sure to let them know ahead of time as only a limited number of rooms (all at garden level) are available for families with pets.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Magicofbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela K, Verkaufsleiter at G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Dear WASNERIN-guest,

thank you very much for your detailed recommendation. We are really happy, that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to wellcome you once again soon.

Best regards,

Your Hosts
with the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews