We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gaestehaus Marina(Tux)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Haus Hochland(Tux)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
27
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadcourse dinnerhintertux glacierliftmayrhofenskiingaustriasauna
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Returning to Lanersbacherhof after spotting this hotel on 2015 visit to Tux valley. This visually stimulating hotel with emphasis on superior cuisine and personal comfort was just what the doctor ordered--I retired after 50 plus years of medical practice and left immediately for hiking in Austria. Virtually all of the hotel staff were able to communicate n English which is helpful for our uni-lingual family travel group. The swimming pool is artistic and comfortable to recover in after long hikes. The evening gourmet meals were well prepared and the "grand celebratory feast " with matching well chosen wines for each course was delightful. Service was unhurried. Christine and Simon Brugger's
were very helpful with our every need. The Brugger's boys-actually young men- added to our experience with their dining room efficiency and excellent wine suggestions and decanting service. This is a fine hotel for those of us that enjoy our space and personal service. We will be back to Hotel Lanersbacher soon.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank hikerfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We spent a week here skiing as a group of 4. We chose this hotel for the location right opposite the Eggalmbahn and for
the food. Both lived up to expectations. The food is great, a mixture of modern Austrian and Italian with a twist. The salad bar is amazing and service professional and friendly. Breakfast is buffet style with a good choice of food and eggs made to order. Some minor thing is the coffee which isn't great but that is nit picking. We stayed in the renovated Bergkristall rooms which combine coziness and alpine chic with a beautiful balcony. The sauna and pool area are well maintained and pleasant. Lanersbacher Hof is a great place to stay for a week. The combination of great location, amazing food, comfortable rooms, nice staff and value for money is hard to beat.
Recommended.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jvgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The people are wonderful. Simon and his wife Tina are running the show. Tina's brother in law and her mother Maria are a great kitchen crew. Food good, hotel good and cosy and only a few steps away from the Eggalmbahn. Skiing made extremely easy.
My favourite hotel in the Austrian alps for skiing and relaxing.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. This year I believe a major makeover of some of the rooms is taking place. Street side rooms(North) are cheaper, but also quiet. Sun you get in all rooms to the South, and lots of it.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joerg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were on a skiing holiday in Tux at Christmas 2013. The location of the hotel is excellent because the hotel is situated next to Eggalmbahn and you have to walk to the nearest Sport bus -stop only about 50 meters.

The breakfast includes a large variety of different food and the quality of the food is amazing! We have travelled quite a lot in The Austrian Alps and this was the best experience until now. We had a half-board. We would especially recommend Tyrolean buffet, Wiener schnizel, ice-cream with fruitsallad and duck. After a visit at Lanersbacher Hof you might have to buy new clothes because the old ones have mystifically got smaller :P

The service was very good and friendly. The rooms were clean and functional. The temperature of the room was a bit too high for us but nothing else didn't disturbed our sweet dreams at Lanersbacher Hof.

This hotel is an excellent choice and we can really recommend it while visiting Tux!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArchipelagoMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is across the street from a gondola and a ski bus stop. Put your boots on in the ski room and cross the street. Never experienced anything easier. The walk is shorter than from most parking lots at other ski resorts.
After skiing for the day the hotel spa and pool and sauna were very inviting. All were extremely clean and not crowded. As an early riser I asked for the pool to open early and they graciously accommodated. Behind the hotel is an excellent cross-country ski path that follows the river to the glacier. Running along the path was also an experience.
The rooms are larger than most in Europe and quite clean. I recommend a room to the back of the hotel as they insulated from street noise.

Room Tip: Stay opposite the street for the quietest rooms and a pleasant mountain view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaywardTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews