We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sonnalp(Kirchberg)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biohof Weissensteiner(Kirchberg)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Bergschenke Krin(Kirchberg)
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Gasthof Ochsalm(Kirchberg)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
10
12
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
12
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation areascrambled eggssteam roomkitzpillowsstopscerealskiingslopes
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

We had an enjoyable stay here, this is a solid hotel that does everything required for a skiing holiday.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, everyone spoke perfect English and really were willing to accommodate.
Rooms: large, comfortable and clean. Nothing more required.
Wellness: all that's needed after a day skiing, nice big sauna and steam room. Advertised hours were 3-7 but there seemed to be no problem to stay well after 7. The wellness area was also available for showering and changing after skiing on morning of check out day.
Skiing access: bus from outside door of hotel to slopes 3 times every morning (5 mins to nearest lift on bus). On return it's a 3 min walk up hill from bus stop to hotel.
The area is the Kitzbühel ski area, so it's quite extensive.
Food: breakfast was usual continental fare. A quibble would be it's not fresh juice. Otherwise fine. We only ate in once and the Wiener schnitzel and the Nockerl were excellent. Should have eaten more in house based on what we did have.
If I intend skiing again in the Kitz area I'll stay here again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ShamrockWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We stayed in February 2015 for a week skiing in the Braeuwirt (not the first time and definitely not the last time). The hotel is walking distance from the center of Kirchberg and therefore a great selection of restaurants to choose from in the evening.
Rooms are comfortable and cosy, lots of space for all the bits and bops you need when skiing, bathroom also very generous and equipped with all amenities.
Staff is very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Good restaurant, typical Tyrolean food, very solid but also a huge variety of salads and also Veggie dishes. There are a lots of locals in the restaurant which speaks for itself.
Nothing else to say then to recommend this hotel, we will definitely come back!

Room Tip: rooms in the upper floor. Fantastic mountain view.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights with friends and family. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious and the beds are very good. The daily set dinner is really value for money at €10 pp and they change the menu every day. The staff were all very attentive to our needs.

My son left behind a teddy bear when we left the hotel. When i emailed them, arrangemebt for the teddy bear to be mailed back to us was very prompt. Thank you so much!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank wangfirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Staff were not at all friendly on arrival. Woman at reception explained nothing, like where to pop ski boots, where the dining room was, sauna, etc. It seemed like she couldn't be bothered to get up off the reception chair! They advertise massages but the week we were there the member of staff that provides massages was ill. Friends were there a couple of weeks before us and the massage lady was ill then - got the impression she may not exist! The sauna area is only open from 3-7 which is very limited. Food was only ok and staff appeared to be very unhappy which created an unusual ambiance in the dining room each evening. I may be wrong, but it's like a hotel that was good a couple of years ago but is slipping in standards which was reflected in our stay.
Having stayed in other 4* Austrian hotels before, at the same time of year and at roughly the same price, we found this hotel to be disappointing. Having said that, the hotel was clean (but for the price we paid, of course it should be!!)

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1866051986Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with a group of fourty. It is a fine hotel for groups like this. Breakfast is excellent. Rooms are fine. Wellness is fine. Service is good. The bar is convenient (although for a night-out people go to the Tyroler, Eisbar, Londoner, etc.). Meals are reasonable. I wouldn't go there with a family (because of the many groups). Apart from that, great value for money fr groups like ours. Th eonly thing: wifi by now should be free.

Room Tip: all rooms are fine. I stayed in 201 which is great!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArentvanWassenaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews