We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
27
27
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
27
13
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Booked it last minute and got the attic room. Room was clean, but 'attic' room reduces overall room space by about a third.  Both of us had to duck to enter the bathroom, which isn't ideal in the middle of the night. Service was very warm, and they made you feel welcome at the house. The hallways can be a bit noisy, but nothing unusual for large wooden doors in an older guesthouse. Breakfast spread was large, but don't expect eggs and ham. This was probably the one guesthouse that felt like a guesthouse vs. a mini hotel. You would see the family members in the morning and night working together to clean and help guests. I would stay here again, but probably not in the attic room. They request cash only, which wasn't entirely obvious on booking site.

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubertus-Fulpmes, Inhaber at Hotel Garni Hubertus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Good afternoon from Fulpmes.
Our attic room has a net size of 18m2 and you also received a picture with your reservation via booking.com. It is the cheapest and lowest category. Our breakfast offers also hot and cold boiled eggs and also smoked ham. Please control again: the information, that we accept only cash in mentioned in our Hotel description. We hope to welcome you again and are pleased to offer you a room "non attic". Sunny and Kind regards from Hotel-Garni Hubertus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

It was 97 degrees and our 3rd floor suite was in air conditioned as expected . So we had the windows opened but we uncomfortable because our balcony had only a 2 ft wall from our neighbors, so my daughter could lay on her bed and see our neighbors foot! Weird. The room never cooled off, and motorcycles whizzed down the hill by our window all night long-- until the church bells rang!
When we checked in, we asked for the wifi code for 3 devices and were given it. Only one connected, which we chaulked up to the language barrier. But we later learned it was 3 euro per device per hour! And there was no wifi in the breakfast area so my husband couldn't read the news on his iPod even if we had wanted to pay for it! And coffee was bad! Avoid.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank annieb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubertus-Fulpmes, Inhaber at Hotel Garni Hubertus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Dear Madam, dear Sir
For your review we thank you very much.Your Junior Suite was on the second floor and we had about 33 degrees those days. All over Europe it is a very hot summer and let`s enjoy it.
On your balcony on the right hand side of your balcony there is a separation, which you could open. If you had asked at the reception desk we would have informed you about that, so your daughter would not have been able to see other clients. At your departure you were asked if you used Internet and you were not charged for anything (please control your invoice). In the description of our Hotel it is also mentioned that wifi is not free of charge. It is correct that in some parts of the dining room and the Wellness area our wifi not works, but in all rooms you have very fast connection as I told you per personally. Nevertheless, still sunny regards from Hotel Hubertus, Fulpmes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We have stayed in this hotel 3 times before and took all our family (13 of us)for a week this Christmas. We arrived early and were told to put our cases in the day room. We were very tired after travelling so, after getting some lunch I took my 3 young grandchildren to wait for the rooms to be ready, in the day room. The owner of the hotel came into the room shouting at us and telling the children to be quiet. I was very upset as we didn't think we had done anything wrong we were playing a board game and only made a noise when I took them to the toilet. Carmen said another guest complained but I don't think you should take bookings for very young children and then expect them to be quiet in the middle of the day.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank lynntilley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubertus-Fulpmes, Inhaber at Hotel Garni Hubertus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2015

Good morning from Hubertus Hotel.
Referring to your Review please find enclosed our statement which you have already received before when you complaint about us directly after your departure:
First of al,l our welcome was not unfriendly. You have been already 3 times in our Hotel and we were looking forward to welcome you again. We organized early lunch in a Restaurant nearby.
Please remember directly after Arrival we found some jackets and shoes on the floor in some parts of the Hotel from your children. We did not say anything....
After lunch a part of your Family came back and wanted to wait in the lobby. The problem with the lobby was not that you used it, but HOW you used it. Some suitcases were open, the room was in disorder, the children were noisy!
It IS a fact that a family came back from skiing and that they wanted to enter the lobby to take from books from there and read there, but they told us: "What a disaster"
The second fact: 2 clients arrived. Before they filled in the form, they asked: “Does this family has their rooms next to ours?”
We had to respond: YES! Because the room would have been directly just beside yours. So the clients told us, they will not check in. Regretfully we could not change into other rooms for those clients…. At first we had to look for another hotel (difficult during this period), then we had to pay the difference for the higher price for the hotel we found - and at last, some friends (4 persons) of them arrived 1 day later---also for them we had to pay the difference to the higher price in the same hotel. They also did not want to stay at our hotel, after the Report of the others. Now we had to react!
It has nothing to do how old the children are. We have/had some families also with small children at the same time (Christmas) and there was no problem at all. But please think a litte bit; not only WE complait, also the clients (mentioned before)
A pity.
Hotel Garni Hubertus, Fulpmes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We have been in this hotel for the second time and everything was perfect,breakfast huge warm fantastic swimming pool and very friendly staff.It is located very near restaurants and center of the village, yuo can make many different foot trips.Marek and friends

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAREK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stay every year (for the last 10 years) in july for a few days in this hotel before we travel further to Italy.
It's well located to make walks in the mountains, visit Innsbruck & Swarovski. There is also a pool inside.
Carmen and her mother are very nice, friendly and helpful. Every morning we got a very good breakfast before we leave the hotel.
We look forward to come back in july 2015.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wimgerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews