We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alte Post
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
20
22
12
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
22
12
4
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

last summer went to Bologna, Modena, Prague, Barcelona and Innsbruck. I had a great time everywhere, however Innsbruck was my favorite one!!

A place to stay it's very important to me, I normally stay with Hilton or Marriot chains, however this time was Alte Post because I wanted something more local. I was very impress with the Hotel, it was very clean, great food and amazing and friendly people everywhere!!!
I had an amazing time there and definitely recommend this place to everyone!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Just returned from this Hotel after a Family ski short break. Junior suite spacious, traditional Austrian charm and with fantastic mountain views. Lots of room for my wife and I plus our 6 year old.

Breakfast was classic Austrian offering bacon eggs sausage cheese ham fresh bread etc.

Ski bus stops outside and is a short 5 min journey to the Schlick Gondola.

Very short transfer to Innsbruck is fantastic. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nigestar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We have just had a wonderful time over Christmas at the Alte Post. The staff are exceptionally friendly and the quality and cleanliness of the rooms (we had a junior suite with balcony) was brilliant.
The food included a gala dinner for Christmas Eve, which was divine - 6 courses of beautifully cooked and presented food. The breakfasts are great, consisting of anything you could possibly want.
The bar is great fun and a few of the locals were lovely to be around.
The pool, sauna and steam rooms are beautiful and seem to be brand spanking new - lovely to relax after a busy day.
The location is perfect - right in the middle of the village.
Would recommend a stay here to anyone

Room Tip: We had a junior suite with a balcony and a view down the valley to the glacier - beautiful
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Nice location, gently service but has to be refurbish as soon as possible !!! Rooms are big with nice balcony. But fornitures are old, plenty of scratches and bumps, in the wall as well. The worst is the carpet. Better to keep light turned off !! Atmosphere in general old fashioned. Finally, be aware, pictures do not reflect the reallity. Big effort on fotoshop has been made, specially outside hotel pictures. Beside this, good quality for breakfast and service as well.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joanbabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

After an existent holyday in Italy, we've stayed two nights in hotel Alte Post in Fulpmes.
It is really very clean; the room, the restaurant, also the swimmingpool and the wellness part was absolutely well done!
We enjoyed the overall relaxing experience.

Room Tip: The Junior studio is very nice and comfortabel. The vieuw from the swimmingpool and wellness arena is excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erremuhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews