We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wellnesshotel Stubaier Hof
Nearby Hotels
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Excellent 5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Habicht(Fulpmes)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
41
43
13
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
43
13
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalad barwellness areathe busswimming poollovely stafffamily suitestubai glacierdays skiingski slopesevening mealfriendly serviceexcellent hotelstubai cardplace to staycoursessofahuts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This was a repeat visit (my last review of this hotel wrongly appears as Stubaier Hof in Neustift) and whilst the room was large and comfortable it is a shame that we had to ask for the standard light to have the bulbs replaced - room very dark.
Initial restaurant table offered was not suitable as right by step but alternative large circular table was good. Food is good and varied with an exceptional evening salad bar and good morning breakfast selection to suit all tastes.
The restaurant staff were, in the main, pleasant and helpful but seemed fewer in number than the last visit a few years earlier and not local Austrians!
The main barman unfortunately was rather surly (not Austrian) and you got the impression you might be doing him a favour - I would suggest this guy does not project the hotel's standards.
The local area Stubai card allows free train/tram travel down into Innsbruck (about 1 hour through the hills and fields) and is well worth a trip as long as it is not 30c as it was during our stay - temperature not as forecast so many wrong clothes packed.

Room Tip: Just take a room to your budget as we have had two good rooms at different prices.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alhambra01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This hote is is very nice with a very good wellness part included. The rooms are large and very well equiped. The beds are super good and the kindness of the personel is very good. The breakfast buffet is large and good. The dinner system is very well with nice and quality food. There is everywhere wifi for free ( and very good one). Parking is included in the hotel. Free mountain bikes to rent in the summer . Prices of the driks in the hotel are normall and no to expensive. Only small disadvantage is the buffet refilling. This can be sometimes to slow, so you have to wait a while until they complete the buffet again. Excellent hotel.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Bernd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is the best in Fulpmes. Hotel staff is very professional and helping in every possible question. I suggest to all people who will travel to this place to stay in this hotel. Hotel has the gym, swimming pool, sauna and all other things :)
I wish to hotel staff all the best.
Also the view from this hotel is beautiful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Mahammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I just stayed at this fantastic hotel for 4 days with my family. We arrived destroyed and complete wrecks and left completely refreshed and rejuvenated. The staff are very friendly, and though their English is not always good, are always willing to help you out. The food is fantastic. Typical Austrian/Tyrolean? Cuisine.
The only problem on a few evenings was waiting a bit to long for our meal, but I think they really had a crowd.
The room we were in was modern and comfortable with an enourmous bathroom. The only thing I would suggest is better pillows.
Finally, the Wellness center is something to absolutely experience, especially the Finnish Sauna!!
If we come back his way I will definitely make it a point to come back and stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Papipu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Visited this hotel in February looking forward to a relaxing break.On arrival in the morning we were told our room was not ready would have to wait 3-4hrs.We had to walk around the village which became very boring.we have been coming to Austria for over20 years and this is the only hotel we have felt like we were not welcome,we certainly would not recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the rear.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews