We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vorderriedhof(Leogang)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forsthofalm(Leogang)
US$435
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mama Thresl(Leogang)
US$273
US$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puradies(Leogang)
US$373
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$655
US$434
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
27
15
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
15
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolslopessaunaskiingmountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Situated just 100 metres from the edge of the slopes, this hotel is ideally located. Facilities are very clean and professionally set up, and include a Sauna and heated outdoor pool, with a jacuzzi jet, so you can relax in the warmth of the pool and still look up at the magnificent views of mountain. Staff are very friendly and professional, and looked after our large group very well. Booked this location last 2 years, and am booking again next year!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBacher, Inhaber at Hotel Bacher Asitzstubn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Mike,

thank you so much for your feedback and sharing your experience with other guests.
We are very glad that you enjoyed good service, the wellness area, the view and the location.

It was a pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your group again next year.

With very kind regards from Leogang

Joe Bacher (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

It was just a great stay in this lovely family hotel. Rooms are pretty, enough space, clean. All in all a good hotel for families and adventure. Gonna be back this summer! Food was great, especially BBQ once a week! You better visit this hotel soon. Do not forget the pool on the hotel's roof. It makes it even better! After an adventurous day.. Take a bath or just relax..

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sirin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBacher, Inhaber at Hotel Bacher Asitzstubn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Sirin,

we feel honoured to read your positive review about your stay and are glad that you like our rooms, the cuisine and our BBQ evening.
Thank you so much for sharing your nice holiday experience and your recommendation for other guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next adventurous holiday.

With very kind regards,

Joe Bacher (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Comfy hotel with windows overlooking bikepark and pumptrack right in front of bar terrace. Nice top roof pool. Ask for packages including bikepark ticket and half board - very good deal. And food is good.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank sebkrysz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBacher, Inhaber at Hotel Bacher Asitzstubn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear sebkrysz,

Thank you so much for your straight and positive feedback. We are happy to read that you like the view to the Bikepark, the Infinity panoramapool at the rooftop and our cuisine.

Looking forward to welcome you here for your next bike holiday.

With very kind regards,

Joe Bacher (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Bacher hotel is situated in an excellent place - just in front of the slopes. It provides you with a comfortable backgroud for your trips to the mountains. Very good and friendly services, excellent food. We really enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jiri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBacher, Inhaber at Hotel Bacher Asitzstubn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Dear Jiri,

thank you for your review on your stay and thank you so much for sharing your experience with other guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel Bacher Asitzstubn,
Kind regards,
Joe Bacher (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We booked a week in this hotel - a family of 4 with 2 x 12 year old kids. Great location in front of all the slopes and 5 minutes walk to the cable car at the top of which you could have access to 200km of wonderful pistes.
Room was fine and clean . Great breakfasts with excellent bread whereas dinner was OK. The main asset to the hotel was its staff : Anita at the front desk was always happy to help and Sabine in the restaurant was both very efficient and fun.
Sauna was excellent despite not having a steam room. A small criticism however; the Wi-fi system was very strange - a new password every time you went out of its reach.
All in all, a fantastic family hotel very well run with great staff. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpavitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBacher, Inhaber at Hotel Bacher Asitzstubn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Dear Richard,

thank you for the great review. We are happy that you had a nice holiday and on behalf of Anita and Sabine we say thank you so much.

Looking forward welcoming you again at Hotel Bacher Asitzstubn,
Kind regards,
Joe Bacher (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews