We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vorderriedhof(Leogang)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puradies(Leogang)
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forsthofalm(Leogang)
US$435
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Das Rivus(Leogang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
371
41
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
41
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspay attentionhip hoteltop floorbike parklisadesignalpswoodsaunabathtubsmoothiessalzburgskiregioncosyrelaxationgondola
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Great ideas, superb team and amazing f&b. Rooms and public areas are stunning, very high end furniture and comfort. It is quite pricey but we would definitely come back as we were happy with everything. Incredible love for details... we are still dreaming about the food :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aeinschieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team m, Social Media Management at Mama Thresl, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Aeinschieh,

thanks for the review and the great feedback! :-) We´re looking forward to see you again at the mama thresl ... where all your dreams may come true! ;-))

All the best and a happy new year -
Your Brothers & Sistas from Leogang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This was our second visit to this incredible hotel and we were not disappointed. Beautiful location surrounded by mountains; unique rooms with amazing attention to detail; welcoming and very friendly staff who were fun to talk to; an experience in itself. The food was fantastic and plenty of it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 83vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team m, Social Media Management at Mama Thresl, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear 83vet,

thanks for the great review, for sharing your "experience" with all the rest and most notably for your recommendation! ;-)

Looking forward to see you again in Leogang!
Your Brothers & Sistas from the mama thresl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This is an incredible resort. The location is great, about an hour and a half scenic drive from Salzburg.
The whole building is very unique, rustic yet with all the amenities you need. The guest rooms are all pine walls, with stone and tile accents. They have a very high end cottage sort of feel.
The staff, led by Lisa and Flo are super friendly and efficient.
This is my second visit to Mama Tresl's and I can't wait for my third.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team m, Social Media Management at Mama Thresl, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Dave,

thanks for the great review and the personalized feedback! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we also looking forward to your next visit! ;-)

Your Brothers & Sistas from the "incredible resort" mama thresl :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

For the second time, we organized an event at Mama Tresl's and they could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Lisa, Flo and their team (especially Margot) are always professional, and yet lots of fun to be with. Hwi's Alm staff were also very welcoming - greeting us with a lovely fire and drinks on the mountain during a beautiful sunset - ordered just for us.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back offer an idyllic pastoral setting - complete with grazing cows.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank lizard_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team m, Social Media Management at Mama Thresl, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear lizard_9,

thanks for the friendly words and the great review! It was a honor to welcomed you and we´re happy that you enjoyed your event. Special thanks also from Lisa, Flo and Margot - they´re already looking forward to the next event ... ;-)

All the best from leogang,
Your Brothers & Sistas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

A unique concept that works extremely well. The rooms are comfortable and so cozy! The bath-tub inside the room and the hammock outside were perfect for relaxation. Food and Drinks throughout of very high quality, especially the breakfast was amazing! Fresh bread, spreads, fruits milk and about everything you would want. The spa was nice but rather small and lacked a pool. The bar in the evening was lively and we spent some great hours here! Definitely more of a young hotel which gives the hotel a very lively vibe! Only area which could be better is price - nights were relatively expensive, but the hotel is definitely worth it and we will be coming back at the first opportunity!

Room Tip: The rooms with bathtub have complimentary spa access, so might be worth spending more on this if you're planning to go to the Sauna.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scabx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team m, Social Media Management at Mama Thresl, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Scabx,

thanks for your friendly words and de great review! We are pleased that your stay was a real success and you enjoyed the time. We have noted the missing pool and wrote it to the wish list - hopefully our mama will soon have a look! :-)

We´re looking forward to see you again and send greetings from Leogang,
Your Brothers & Sistas from the mama thresl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews