We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could so easily be 5*”
Review of Das Rivus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Das Rivus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I so wanted to love this place. I almost did. I'm gonna start with the awesome things! The place is beautiful. The location can't be beat. Views are amazing. Spotless and amazing attention to detail. Plug ins and lights in the right place, kitchen superbly appointed. Very spacious!

Now, the cons- I booked a place with a wellness area because I knew the weather would be bad. Guess what?! Wellness center close all but three very inconvenient hours a day. I would have been in the spa in the morning, after dinner. It's closed all these times. Also, you have to rent robes?! Really? Breakfast is standard. Not worth 12€. Check-out time waaay too early for apartments. It's not a hotel.

So much potential. Could be hands-down one of the best places to stay. Open the spa, or don't advertise you have one. Because, actually you don't. Put robes in the room. Will cost almost nothing. Make the checkout time later. Beef up the breakfast with more options. Then you get 5 stars.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank gotbreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Das Rivus really did exceed our expectations. You could tell from first arriving that the apartments have been conceived to provide guests with a very clean, high standard of living space.

We were greeted by a lovely receptionist (Mariella), who made us very welcome and gave us plenty of help and advice on local amenities, attractions and even booked restaurants for us which was a real blessing as we had no food!

Our apartment was very spacious and well facilitated. The kitchen has every thing you need and all of the kitchenware and cutlery were very new and of course, very clean. Our balcony overlooked the main ski/biking area and was a really lovely view at any time of the day. The bedrooms had plenty of wardrobe space, lighting and a very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: We would recommend the 'Rosental' apartment which is specified for accomodating up to 6 but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed at Rivus at the end of June. Summer is great at the skiing resort! For those who are extreme-bike-sports fans this is a real paradise, the coolest track possible. And for those how are not - a handful of other occupations discovering the mountain among them.There are amazingly much entertainment for both grown-ups and kids. And Rivus is just around the corner to the cable which is very convenient. And at the hotel itself it is a wonderful pool and a great trampoline. The apartments are specious and fully equipped with just everything one can need. Breakfast is homely and the cook as all the staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful. It was a week to remember. Will be back. Olga, Victor and Mike

Room Tip: Every room suggests a beautiful view and has a nice balcony or a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 466olga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas N, Owner at Das Rivus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Olga and family,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review "Das Rivus". We're thrilled to read about the amazing holiday memories you've made here in Leogang and at our apartment hotel. We're very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Have a great summer!

Kind regards,
The Nadler Family and all Rivus staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Das Rivus has very spacious, nicely furnished apartments. The location is great: ski in / ski out, next to the Asitz lift and the start point of all the ski classes.
It has a great pool, wellness area, kids playroom, gym and even offers a very nice breakfast (at an additional fee). The staff is very friendly and helpful.
We loved Leogang and das Rivus and will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Large, luxury apartment with pool, wellness suite and right next to the slopes. Friendly helpful receptionist, happy to help with finding somewhere to eat that could cater for a gluten free diet. The resort wasn't very busy despite being school holidays - a refreshing change from busy French ski resorts. All in all a great holiday and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leogang hotels
0.9 km away
Puradies
Puradies
#5 of 16 in Leogang
72 reviews
0.2 km away
Biohotel Rupertus
Biohotel Rupertus
#8 of 16 in Leogang
88 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Riederalm
Hotel Riederalm
#1 of 16 in Leogang
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Der Loewe lebe frei
0.8 km away
Forsthofalm
Forsthofalm
#6 of 16 in Leogang
195 reviews
0.1 km away
Mama Thresl
Mama Thresl
#2 of 16 in Leogang
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Rivus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Rivus

Address: Right by the Asitz Cable Car Station | Huetten 50, Leogang 5771, Austria (Formerly Rivus Appartements)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Leogang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Leogang
Price Range: €189 - €287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Das Rivus 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rivus Appartements **** in Leogang – Relaxing holidays a cut above the rest right at the ski piste and bike park. Right by the valley station of the cable car in Leogang, our exclusive 4-star holiday apartments await you and your family. For you can fully enjoy your holidays, the stylishly furnished apartments offer highest living comfort. The location speaks for itself: right outside the door one of the most beautiful skiing resorts in the Alps awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Das Rivus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing