We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big family and friends”
Review of Das Rivus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Das Rivus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We were in the hotel Rivus second year - after excellent experience last year. Big family – grandparents with three married children and each pair with two children. Age from 7 to 18 wears. And one couple of friends plus. 16 people altogether. We had great time for the whole week. Apartments are spacious enough for the common party almost every day. To take different saunas and use swimming pool was excellent after the whole day skiing. It was extraordinary experience to swim in the pool and watch skiers passing by in the 3 – 5 meters distance. There is a children room for our grandchildren. The only nuisance was that in the neighbourhood was massage room. Noise and shouting of children – inevitable in the group of five – was quite uncomfortable for ladies taking massage.

Room Tip: Any is OK. South are facing ski area, north picturesque mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ján C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2015

A wonderful family apartment run by a wonderful family. All staff are extremely friendly with fluent english…
Rooms are spacious and well appointed with everything you need. The room we had had a lovely view of the ski slopes, a very quick walk to Leogang’s gondola.
This was our second visit, keeps getting better (new pool, breakfast lounge!) and we are looking forward to future visits - Overall a fantastic holiday

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Rivus appartments has got big, clean and warm decorated rooms. This is how it should be! Direct on the piste what is easy if you have kids! Owners are extremely friendly and a very helpfull receptionist. We immidately booked for next year AND summer! The kitchen has all equipment you need and balaconies are big. Most important is that the beds are big and good! Furthermore a very good pool, fitnessroom and sauna.. All luxery you could need is available. All rooms do have at least one seperated bedroom for the parents! TV in all rooms and WiFi. If you would like to watch your own movies don't forget to bring with you an HDMI cable :) The complex is clean and all the wood (modern) makes it warm and typical for Austria

Room Tip: Not needed.. all rooms are good and with double glass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great trip and perfect place to stay. Spent a week at Rivus in Leogang biking and hiking. Rivus was ideal for our family of 4. Great view of the ski area base. I recommend getting the breakfast, enough for breakfast and packing a lunch for the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivus_Appartements, Inhaber at Das Rivus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Dan,

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor! We are glad you and your family had an outstanding time during your holidays at our Rivus apartments right by the bike park Leogang. Receiving such positive feedback is always a huge compliment for us and our staff and we strive to exceed your expectations each time you stay at Rivus.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back here at Rivus during your next stay in Leogang!

Sunny regards,
The Nadler Family alongside all Rivus Appartements employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our family stayed at Rivus during our summer vacation to Europe which included a week in Leogang for a mountain bike World Cup event. Our clean, modern, and comfortable unit faced the mountain and had a gorgeous view from the master bedroom and living room, in addition to a wonderful deck with a balcony where we could sit in the sun and enjoy the view. The bathrooms were large and clean and the beds were very comfortable with quality sheets and very cozy duvets. The location of the Rivus Apartments was perfect - we could easily walk or ride our bikes to the lift to access the mountain's trails and we also had access to miles of marked running trails and bike paths without having to get in our rental car and drive. Our hosts made us feel so welcome during our stay and we will always appreciate and have fond memories of our visit with them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivus_Appartements, Inhaber at Das Rivus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Dessa an family,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our luxury holiday apartments in Leogang on TripAdvisor. We are glad you all enjoyed the stay at Rivus and will recommend our apartments to friends and family. Meanwhile our new outdoor swimming pool which is heated all year is already in use and we are sure you will enjoy it during your next visit here. You can view the pictures on our website!

We would very much love to have you back some time in the near future!

Kind regards from sunny Leogang,
The Nadler Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leogang hotels
0.9 km away
Puradies
Puradies
#5 of 16 in Leogang
72 reviews
0.2 km away
Biohotel Rupertus
Biohotel Rupertus
#8 of 16 in Leogang
87 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Riederalm
Hotel Riederalm
#1 of 16 in Leogang
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Der Loewe lebe frei
0.8 km away
Forsthofalm
Forsthofalm
#6 of 16 in Leogang
194 reviews
0.1 km away
Mama Thresl
Mama Thresl
#2 of 16 in Leogang
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Rivus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Rivus

Address: Right by the Asitz Cable Car Station | Huetten 50, Leogang 5771, Austria (Formerly Rivus Appartements)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Leogang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Leogang
Price Range: €187 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Das Rivus 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rivus Appartements **** in Leogang – Relaxing holidays a cut above the rest right at the ski piste and bike park. Right by the valley station of the cable car in Leogang, our exclusive 4-star holiday apartments await you and your family. For you can fully enjoy your holidays, the stylishly furnished apartments offer highest living comfort. The location speaks for itself: right outside the door one of the most beautiful skiing resorts in the Alps awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Das Rivus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing