We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
364
31
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
31
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet food excellent hotel reviews on tripadvisor summer period local attractions spaghetti enjoyed our stay mountain view excellent kitchen breakfast buffet wellness areas high quality afternoon snack wonderful place perfect location cable car omelette
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is almost faultless in all aspects. 4* but feels like 5*. Very good value for money in the skiing market and also ski in ski out. Food very modern, smaller dishes and lots of them. Spa and pool indoor/outdoor stunning, kids play area pool and water slide neatly tucked away. Chefs open night on Thursday in the kitchen (whilst they are making dinner) for all guests with tasting dishes and a complimentary drink is inspired! Breakfast buffet with fresh cooked omelette, bacon & egg and massive continental choice. Lively bar with modern open fire. Lovely staff, polite & friendly, every single one. Very hands on owners makes a huge difference. They are just brilliant. Much as I love France and Italy, Austria is way ahead on this evidence.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank McScotlandDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fam_herbst, Inhaber at Hotel Riederalm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Dear Mr. McScotlandDundee,

thank you very much for your great and extensive review and thank you for sharing it on TripAdvisor!
We think that it is really important that our team is really friendly and looking out for our guests and our whole family works with 6 family members in the hotel, and it is great to hear that you have experienced this.

Chef Andreas Herbst and his kitchen team are always creative and thinking of new, great menues and he likes to talk with our guests about his kitchen secrets and so he created our "KüchenGaudi" and all our guests can have a look into our kitchen.

Again thank you very much for your great words and we would be happy to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Family Herbst & the Riederalm staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

hotel riederalm has always been a delightful family run hotel. Over the past few years it has undergone revamps, in competition with some of the other bigger and very good hotels in this delightful paradise in the alps. the very recent addition of a superb, beautiful spa facility, new pool and hotel suits make it a fantastic place to stay and enjoy the surrounding area. the service is very good indeed and the food is of such a high standard, prepared, cooked and served with great pride, truly a gourmet spectacular. It still retains the family feel however, and this really does set this hotel apart

Room Tip: we had an older style suite which is very good, perhaps a little dated, no fridge sadly, amazing views. the new suits look fabulous
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kittywer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fam_herbst, Inhaber at Hotel Riederalm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Mrs. kittywer,

thank you very much for your great Review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read, that you enjoyed you summer Holidays in our Good Life Resort Riederalm that much.

In july we established a new Spa-area with a marvellous in- and outdoor pool (20 metres, heated), a water-slide and a very beautiful Relaxing area. Very important for our Family is the Family Environment, so all our guests can spend a great time. Thank you very much for your compliment about our delicous Food and our great staff - this is a incitement for all of us.

We hope you keep your stay in such a good Memory and we are looking Forward welcoming you again.

Best regards from Leogang
Family Herbst & Riederalm-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We have been holidaying here for over 15 years and have seen the Riederalm grow from a few holiday flats with a restaurant to the new 'Good life' resort.
We love everything about it. The food, the staff, the accommodation, the views, the local attractions, the family friendly feel and now the amazing indoor/outdoor pools, relaxing areas and restaurant.We even had amazing weather for almost all of our holiday this year.
Our children have grown up here and now, aged 21, 19 and 17 they still want to come with us next year to the Riederalm.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fam_herbst, Inhaber at Hotel Riederalm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear rpdavies,

thank you very much for your great review and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you and your Family enjoy your Holidays since 15 years in the Riederalm. For us it is very important to hear that our family environment is still the same. What we improved the last years are the facilities in our Hotel, like our great SPA-area.

We are looking forward welcoming you and your lovely family again next year.

Best regards from Leogang
Family Herbst & the Riederalm-staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We had a very good holiday in the Riederalm!
The staff was very nice and answered all of our questions. The breakfast and the evening diner was delicious! We enjoyed it verry much!
This is the first hotel we want to visit for a second time!

Room Tip: Room 309 was a very nice room with a beautifull view!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fam_herbst, Inhaber at Hotel Riederalm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear Family I S,

thank you very much for your great comment on TripAdvisor. It is great to read, that you enjoyed your stay that much.
Our staff is always happy about such great Feedback and it serves as an incentive.

We hope you keep your stay in good memory and we are looking forward welcoming you again in our Good Life Resort Riederalm.

Best regards from Leogang
Family Herbst & the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Riederalm is a very special hotel experience in many ways.

Hotel Service: Extremely service oriented personel in every interaction. In the reception, restaurant, cleaning personnel etc. High standard in all areas and professinal and caring staff and owners.

Food: We got complementary daily 5 course Gourmet Menu included in our booking. In times where low quality "all inclusive" is becoming standard at many hotel resorts, it was fantastic to experience that Riederalm has another answer to that trend. We were served fantastic varied gourmet menus every single night with the opportunity to choose between 2-3 different main course including vegetarian menu. Special menu available for children if they dont like the gourmet menu. This made every evening a positive and surprising experience for both adults and children.

Things to do: Riederalm has very nice SPA and swimming pool facilities at the hotel. In the Leogang region you will find the most fantastic experiences that nature has to offer. Endless opportunities for biking, hiking, trail run, adventure sport and for us most importantly plenty of low key original Austrian family oriented vacation experiences in the Leogang/Saalfelden region.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fam_herbst, Inhaber at Hotel Riederalm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Brian N,

Thank you so much for your great and extensive review and thank you for sharing it on tripadvisor! We think that it is really important that our team is really friendly and looking out for our guests, and then it is of course great to hear that you have experienced this.

Andreas Herbst and his kitchen team are always creative and thinking of new, great menus. We want to create fantastic menus for all of our guests, so everybody should have a great choice. Thank you very much that you loved the menus for adults and for the children.

We are also really proud of our region Leogang/Saalfelden, you can do so many different things.
Again thank you very much for your great words and we would be happy to be welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Family Herbst & the Riederalm team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews