We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Der Loewe lebe frei
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forsthofalm(Leogang)
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mama Thresl(Leogang)
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vorderriedhof(Leogang)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puradies(Leogang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
58
22
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
22
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsend of the dayexcellent hotelbarbarawinessaalbachlift
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

A luxurious hotel with great food, excellent choice of wines (try the red Hungarian), a great wellness for adults plus a family sauna with pool that was the main attraction for the kids. The combined fitness and play room has room for improvement (from kids perspective).
We were happy to be able to book an extra night a few months after our booking (which we made about a year in advance). However, upon arrival we were placed in a different room that we had booked and after persisting we got re-allocated to a very spacious room more or less conform our expectations. Not sure what we would have gotten if we had arrived late.
A disadvantage is the need to travel to the skilifts. The skibus is a few minutes walk though the hotel bus is a great service and the driver very helpful. The pick-up service at the end of the day is somewhat limited and requires planning. One can ski down over a ski route to walking distance from the hotel.
Serving staff was really friendly, the boss only paid attention to regular guests and missed an opportunity to develop customer loyalty of newcomers.

Room Tip: Watch out for the church bells at 07:00
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Svenski-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Der Loewe lebe frei, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear guest! Thank you very much for your feedback and that you took time to assess our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay and tried our traditional food and wines. We appreciate your criticism regarding your room assignment and will try to improve our service in this respect. As far as the distance to the skilifts is concerned, we are constantly working on improving our bus service (pick-up) to organize our guest’s travel as effortless as possible. We look Forward to your next stay! Have a nice day! Best regards from Leogang - Your Loeweteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed at the Loewe for 4 nights over New Year's Eve 2015 - it was a brilliant time. The hotel is quite the undiscovered local gem, it's a mid-size hotel in less renowned (but beautiful) Leogang with outstanding facilities. Highlights were the pool and spa, the delicious food, the staff and service and of course the new year's eve party. Every table received a bottle of champagne and there was a Viennese waltz at midnight followed by a midnight buffet. Heads were not so good the next day :-) when i received a free bottle of wine from the hotel as it was my 35th birthday. What a fantastic hotel - like other reviewers would prefer to keep it a secret!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank London_Toffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms were huge!
Huge bathroom and room, views were amazing. The hiking backpack was clutch for exploring. Walking distance to the adventure park.
We used the indoor pool which was great, had jets inside. The breakfast was excellent as well. Concierge was very friendly.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jesse m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loewenhof, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Der Loewe lebe frei, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you very much for your great feedback! We hope we see you again in our hotel!
Family Madreiter and the Löwe-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We planed to stay for 3 nights for a skiing holiday but finally stayed at the Loewe for 7 nights! The room was astonishing with all facilities you can dream off. The wellness facilities are one of the best I ever seen. Dinner is very good as the service and breakfast. If some remarks it is that the very nice looking bar is a smokers one and there isn't one for non smokers. The fact that you need a 5 min transport to the sky lift is not an issue at all. Definitely will come back here soon.

Room Tip: 404 is fantastic not the best view but great facilities
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ton v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madreiter, Iris - Rezeption at Hotel Der Loewe lebe frei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Mr. Endhoven!

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our house so positive.
We are always happy to get such great feedback.
It is important to us to offer our guests a great and relaxing holiday.
We say THANK YOU and hope that we will see you soon again in
Leogang! All the best to you! Live free :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We stayed here twice within one week, joining up with friends to ski in Leogang. The first room we stayed in was definitely better than the second room (bigger and more impressive), however, we would stay again whichever room we were given. The service was fantastic and we enjoyed returning to the bar at the end of the evening (we had dinner elsewhere/up the mountain) as the waiter recommended a great bottle of wine. Very friendly staff and great location.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank penbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loewenhof, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Der Loewe lebe frei, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope we see you again in our hotel!
Family Madreiter and the Löwe-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews