We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
43
30
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
30
13
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I came there on a 6 day Ski vacation to the Sallbach area.

guests were mostly local Austrians of various ages.

Hotel is rather large and is a classic family run Austrian hotel.

high points of the hotel are rooms, Spa and staff.

Rooms are large well lit and well furnished.

free hi speed wifi is excellent.

staff was very friendly and helpful but some only spoke very little English.

SPA has a large indoor swimming pool and separate adult sauna area.

food was well made but did no live to the rest of the hotel's high standards.

hotel is located 250 M from the ski lift.

Leogang does not have a lot to offer for attractions so once you are done with Ski, spa and Dinner there is nothing to do.

would recommend if you are in to this type of hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yoel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We have stayed twice as a couple in this hotel and each time received wonderful service, delicious food and drinks and enjoyed using the relaxing pool area. One of my favourite hotels for winding down and feeling fresh!!!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeonhardLeogang, Inhaber at Hotel Leonhard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Mrs. Lauren H,

thank you so much for your time to write us such a nice comment on “TripAdvisor”.

We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Leonhard and
that you returned really refreshed and relaxed.
We hope that we can welcome you as soon as possible in the next time.

Till you next visit we wish you all the best!
Best regards from Austria

Family Hörl with the Team Leonhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Just stayed here while on a Motorcycle trip in the Alps. Pre booked it several weeks before. €60 each inc breakfast. There was 3 of us in seperate rooms. One of the best value Hotels I have stayed in. Our rooms were more like suites. Lounge at the back with large doors ont a large balcony with wonderful views out the back of the mountains. Large bedroom area with 2 large single beds and a spotlessly clean bathroom with separate bath and shower and off the bathroom was a seperate toilet fully tiled and very modern. The hotel had a large indoor pool and wellness centre. I would of been happy to pay double for this Hotel.would definately recomend and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again while on my travels.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shaun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeonhardLeogang, Manager at Hotel Leonhard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear Mr. Shaun,
thank you very much for taking some time to write us a comment on „TripAdvisor“.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay here in our Hotel Leonhard.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon again. If you have any questions do not hesitate to contact us again. Wish you all the best.

Best regards from Austria,
Family Hörl with staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at Hotel Leonhard as a party of four over the New Year period.

Room: Spacious with plenty storage space and hooks for ski gear. The bathroom had been recently refurbished with an excellent shower. We didn't hear any noise from neighbouring rooms.

Food: We thought the food was good. There was a choice of three main courses each night as well as a salad bar, soup and a desert. I thought the food was plentiful and tasty. At breakfast there was the usual continental buffet of fruit, cold meat and cheese etc. They also did eggs and pancakes to order as well as bacon. No complaints.

Drinks: There is a nice bar area with a fireplace. Drinks were reasonably priced. Wine is quite expensive although you could get a half litre of house wine (which was perfectly drinkable) for 10 Euros.

Wellness area: Large and new. I didn't use it but the women in our group did and they thought it was great.

Ski room: Excellent ski room. Lots of space with individual locked heated cabinets for each room.

Location: About a 10 minute walk from the foot of the Asitz cablecar along a pedestrian footpath which runs alongside the river. For those in ski boots there is always the ski bus which stops right outside. Be warned, Hotel Leonhard is the last stop before the cablecar so the bus gets very busy and on one occasion it was full when it got to us.

Staff: All friendly and welcoming. Some of the staff have limited English and the menus are all in German so if, like us, you have limited German a phrasebook might come in handy. We got by just fine. The hotel organised transfers for us from Munich airport for 260 Euros each way which is pretty reasonable compared to Holiday Shuttle and the like.

Leongang: We stayed in Saalbach last year. Leogang is much quieter than Saalbach. It is more of a family resort. The main bar is the Outback at the foot of the cable car. Its okay - the music is a bit loud and its very smoky (showing my age). There are a few other apres ski bars at the foot of the lift but they close early. The Asitz Brau at the top of the cable car is a good place to have a few drinks at the end of the day before heading down to the village.

Other than those you are limited to hotel bars. I wouldn't want to be in Leogang on anything other than a half board basis as I didn't see any eating options other than the hotels. There is a small Spar beside the cable car but the stock is limited.

Skiing: The skiing in Leongang is good although a lot of the runs are quite short. There is a nice long run from the top back to the bottom of the cable car but the resort runs were pretty icy when we were there. Its easy to get over to Saalbach where there are longer runs and more variety. In the afternoon the 4-man cable car to Leogang can get very busy as everyone heads back. Overall Ski Circus is an excellent ski area - loads of choice, reasonable queues and lots of good mountain huts.

We had a very positive experience at Hotel Leonhard and would be happy to recommend the hotel to others. We hope to return.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We have stayed in the hotel for over ten days during our summer vacation and it was pleasant and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and kind what reflected the class of the hotel.
Pros:
- location
- swimming pool and wellness area
- great food
- WiFi available

Cons:
- no refrigerator in our room (although there was space meant for one)
- breakfast menu could vary a bit more (does not matter that much if you stay up to 4 days)

If you haven't visited Austria in the summer just do it! This place is the one you can start with and I really hope I will be able to visit this hotel in the winter for a skiing holiday!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartekz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews