We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Schloss Fuschl A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We've only ever taken lunch at Schloss Fuschl; not stayed there as it's very expensive. Both the Terrace setting and the main restaurant are, however, superb. Fresh fish from the hotel and apple strudel made on the spot are amongst the best dishes we've had in Austria. The setting of the hotel, on a finger of land jutting into the lake, and the other facilities onsite such as the giftshop, the museum of Empress Sissy, the lakeside cafe and the impeccable service from staff all contribute to making this one of the most luxurious experiences we've had in over 40 years of traveling Europe. If you're put off by the room prices, I strongly urge you to go for the views, setting and overall experience of indulgence.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JEC45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra M, Guest Relations Manager at Schloss Fuschl A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your kind comments posted on Trip Advisor following your visit in August. It is a great pleasure to learn from you review that you were very pleased with your experience at our restaurant and terrace. I will gladly share your comments with all of the team. It makes us very proud to receive your good comments about our property and services offered. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Alexandra K. Mayer
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 266 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in September, 2011 and truly enjoyed our relaxing time there. Upon checking in, we were upgraded to a corner room with view of the lake thanks to my SPG status. The room was nicely decorated with mini bar included - which is always a nice touch. The spa service was good and friendly, though expect to pay 5-star hotel spa prices! The lake just behind the hotel was absolutely stunning. We took the opportunity and rented a small motor boat from the hotel to explore the lake - money well spent. The bar service was excellent and attentive, expensive though, but that's expected.

Our only complain is the main dinning room. Upon arrival (which we have a reservation), we were taken to our table and asked if we would like a drink/aperitif to start. We ordered a mixed drink and a beer. Then we were given the menu and wine list immediately with order taken in a timely manner. However, that was about the end of the good story of our dinning experience. Quite a while later, still with no drink, we asked our waitress about this, and she reassured us that the bar is making them. Fine, we thought. Then, our first course arrived! all before our aperitif drinks!? As we finished the soup, our beer and mojito have finally arrived. The same pattern seems to continue through out the evening - that the drinks would just arrive a course or two later! After we finished the main courses, we asked for dessert wine, only to have finished our dessert before the wines show up.

Overall, the hotel was nice with good service. View was amazing, but we would not dine in the main restaurant again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank standardgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This is one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever been too, in terms of location and the actual building itself. Schloss Fuschl is located on the edge of Lake Fuschl and it is truly stunning. We were there just after a snowstorm so everything was covered in white. I think it may be worth going in the summer though, it's just as gorgeous and there are a lot of activities available in the summer.

The rooms at the hotel are really gorgeous, we were upgraded to a junior suite and it was amazing. It keeps the integrity of the historical location while at the same time provides modern amenities we all cannot live without. The beds are incredibly comfortable and I have honestly never been to a hotel that was cleaner.

The spa is really worth spending some time in. It's especially nice in the winter because you can sit in the pool and overlook the fantastic winter wonderland outside in the comfort of 28 degree weather. Just be careful at the sauna area, especially if you are not used to naked spa users :-S.

The one thing I would be wary of is the hotel restaurant. The bar is quite cozy and nice, you can have a (very expensive) typical austrian meal there if you really can't find the strength to leave the hotel for dinner, but the main restaurant is outrageously expensive (we're talking 25 euro appetizers) and not really at the top of the culinary ladder if you catch my drift. The 'Jagdhof' restaurant at the Sheraton is a good alternative. It's about a 20 minute uphill walk from Schloss Fuschl, or alternatively you can ask them to drop you off with the shuttle since it's a sister hotel. Brunnenwirt nearby should also be really good, but they are closed several days of the week, so make a reservation in advance.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are lake view, but some of them are newer than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lolainlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra M, Guest Relations Manager at Schloss Fuschl A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the stay in December at the Luxury Collection Hotel, Schloss Fuschl. I shared your feedback with the entire Schloss team and we are all very thankful for your kind words and appreciation. This is a great motivation for all of us. It was a great pleasure taking care of you and we are looking forward to welcoming you at the Schloss Fuschl in the near future again.

Best regards,

Alexandra K. Mayer
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I would say it is an amazing place. Perfect view for Fuschlsee and warmly-decorated house with 5-star service. It could be a representative for all of the best things of Austria!
We love it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelvinZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchlossFuschlSalzbur, Guest Relations Manager at Schloss Fuschl A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Dear Kelvin, thank you for your kind comment posted on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our property. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards from Fuschl, Alexandra K. Mayer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed two nights, and everything from check-in (with a glass of champaign) to check-out (given bottled drinks when we left for our travels) was amazing. The staff was consistently welcoming, helpful, and ready to serve - truly one of the best hotel customer service experiences overall that I have ever had. The setting is lovely - even with it misting over the lake, it was stunning. The sauna, for a hotel, was ample and had good facilities - even if some of the guests did not understand that it is a 'textil-frei bereich' - a clothing-free zone. So don't go into the sauna area unless you are, like most places in Germany and Austria, willing to take all your clothes off. The steam room (dampfbad) was also far above average for a hotel of this size. I only wished that they had put the heated chairs and part of the pool into the sauna area instead of requiring swimsuits for those!

The only meal we ate at the Schloss was breakfast, and it was delicious but expensive (E30 each). Well worth it for at least one morning - the cheese, meat, bread, etc selections were extensive, and the champaign was a nice touch. Other egg dishes, made to order, were also included.

Would love to go back! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchlossFuschlSalzbur, Guest Relations Manager at Schloss Fuschl A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Dear Simon, thank you very much for your visit at the Luxury Collection Schloss Fuschl and your nice review on Tripadvisor.. We appreciate very much your kind comments especially with our quality of service, the nice compliment on our staff and the Champagne Breakfast . It makes us very proud and I will share your words with the team. I am glad that you would choose our hotel again and we are looking forward having you again with us in the future. I send the best regards from Fuschl, Alexandra K. Mayer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hof bei Salzburg
0.7 km away
Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof
Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hote...
#2 of 2 in Hof bei Salzburg
379 reviews
16.5 km away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 132 in Salzburg
455 reviews
15.6 km away
Romantik Hotel GMACHL
Romantik Hotel GMACHL
#1 of 1 in Elixhausen
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
16.4 km away
Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl
16 km away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schloss Fuschl A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schloss Fuschl A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg

Address: Schloss-Strasse 19, Hof bei Salzburg 5322, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Hof bei Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hof bei Salzburg
Price Range: €291 - €610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Schloss Fuschl A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Schloss Fuschl A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa is a solitaire in every way: With its unique location on a peninsula in the Lake Fuschl, the distinctive personality and unique elegance of the castle hotel, it is the perfect retreat for sophisticated travelers seeking tranquility and relaxation in private Atmosphere. Let yourself be inspired by the harmoniously designed 143 rooms, suites and chalets in a noble grand hotel style, partly with antiques and the corresponding paintings of the "Old Master Schloss Fuschl Collection" from different epochs. In the castle kitchen of the chef de cuisine Mr. Johannes Fuchs, only the best comes on the table. Awarded Austrian-French gourmet cuisine with regional products such as: Catch of the day fish out of the Lake Fuschl from the Schloss Fuschl Fishery as well as game from the in-house forests of the castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Schloss Fuschl A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloss Fuschl Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Hof Bei Salzburg
Schloss Fuschl Resort And Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg
Schloss Fuschl Hotel
Schloss Fuschl Salzburg
Hotel Schloss Fuschl
Schloss Fuschl A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg Salzburg Region, Austria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing