We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic "Old School" Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Bad Hofgastein
Reviewed 30 March 2016

What can I say - First class hotel with that special "old school charm" most hotels lack nowadays! Wonderful staff! I do hope the new management change nothing! A big hello and thank you to "the piano man" from Camilla!, whose piano accompaniment at dinner only contributed even more to an already exceptional atmosphere!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2016

This place was beautiful and a great base for a stay in the town.

We rented space in a ski shop at the bottom of the train to save us having to carry out gear back but you could easily carry it, an easy walk in your boots.

The meals were beautiful, definitely the best hotel I've stayed in for skiing holiday. The swimming pool was relaxing with views over the mountains you have just skied.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank caite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I stayed in this hotel for one week with family. We were accomodated in 3 rooms. the location is beautiful,well connected and very friendly (compared to other villages in the vicinity).the good service started from the first contact for booking till the last day when leaving the hotel.
When arriving you already start feeling the great peacefulness of the village (although the skiing high season) and entering the hotel is a sweet suprise.
Staff is very friendly and professional,restuarant is awesome and we have enjoyed the menu every singly night during the dinner.
The spa is very clean, very confortable and big enough to never feel it is crowded.
I am ,with my family big travelers and honestly find it has become very rare to find this quality and warm places around the world.
If you have chance to visit the area there please do not miss the opportunity to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mostaphab996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPark5630, Manager at Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear mostaphab996,

we are delighted you loved your stay in GRAND PARK and that you share your outstanding experience with the community.

Thank you very much,
Claudia Wachter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel has wonderful big rooms with a first class service you do not get many places anymore. The breakfast is the best together with the free cakes and fruits in your room as well as free soup, salad, dessert and so on in the afternoon.
The staff is also something special - the atmosphere is very warm and the ladies in the spa just the best.
Everything is first class in this hotel and I hope to visit soon again. I can really recommend this Grand hotel!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPark5630, Manager at Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear Anita A,

we appreciate it very much that you enjoyed your stay in our 5 star hotel. We hope to cu soon.

Claudia Wachter
and the GRAND PARK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Having been visiting the Grand Park for 20 years I feel I can offer a review with some perspective.
This is a wonderful hotel with an excellent standard of hospitality. The rooms are very well equipped and furnished (although I wish the bath towels are larger!). The pool and sauna area are very relaxing with excellent facilities and lots of space for chilling out after a long day skiing or walking.
The staff are very accommodating and helpful. The bar is small but a great atmosphere is generated as a result. Breakfasts are enjoyable as a seemingly never ending buffet serves food typical of continental breakfasts and so much more.
This is a fabulous hotel which I hope to be enjoying for another 20 years at least!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank jkpaul-gmail-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPark5630, Manager at Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr jkpaul-gmail-com,

auch auf diesem Weg bedanken für uns für Ihre langjährige Treue und, dass Sie Ihre persönlichen Erfahrungen mit den Usern von tripadvosir teilen. Eine gute Zeit wünscht das GRAND PARK Team! Hope to cu soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Hofgastein hotels
0.7 km away
Das.goldberg
Das.goldberg
#1 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
338 reviews
0.2 km away
Klammer's Kaernten
Klammer's Kaernten
#11 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
54 reviews
0.5 km away
Akzent Hotel Germania Gastein
Akzent Hotel Germania Gastein
#12 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
#10 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
148 reviews
1.2 km away
Zum Stern
Zum Stern
#8 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
76 reviews
0.5 km away
Impuls Tirol Hotel
Impuls Tirol Hotel
#4 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal

Address: Kurgartenstrasse 26, Bad Hofgastein 5630, Austria (Formerly Grand Park Hotel)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Hofgastein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Bad Hofgastein
Price Range: €163 - €351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the motto "…of life close to the mountains", DAS ALPENHAUS GASTEINERTAL offers regional authenticity with a contemporary touch. A lifestyle, deliberately in the four-star category, with a range of first-class pampering and service options. Preserving the original, sustaining tradition, not forgetting our roots, having your finger on the pulse of the time and making this accessible to guests from all over the world. DAS ALPENHAUS GASTEINERTAL combines traditional values with alpine lifestyle and Austrian flair. In a prime location in the centre of Bad Hofgastein, 89 rooms and suites with completely new furnishings in an alpine ambience await you from December. The former Grand Park Hotel Bad Hofgastein shines in new splendour and offers guests from all over the world the four pillars of holiday bliss: fine food, exercise, wellness and health. The hotel’s multifaceted Alpenhaus.Gastronomy is sure to satisfy gourmets as well as nutritionally conscious guests. Be it pamper-board, cuisine suitable for allergy sufferers, vegan or vegetarian fare – the choice is yours. A stylish a la carte restaurant, a bar and a wonderful sun terrace with splendid mountain views top off the culinary options. The 2,000 m² large ALPEN.VEDA.SPA, an extensive range of wellness and health options as well as the specially developed Alpen.Kraft.Selfness-Programme (from yoga to meditative walking) are at your disposal in the SPA- and health hotel. Furthermore, the SPA-ZONE has an indoor pool, whirlpool, numerous saunas, relaxation rooms, a state-of-the-art fitness room as well as exercise, yoga and meditation rooms. FEEL FREE! The ski area Gasteinertal and Ski amade close-by, numerous cross-country skiing tracks, winter hiking trails as well as many other winter sports and leisure options beckon to venture out into the great outdoors. The hiking area Almorama in Gastein with its unique natural landscape provides an extensive network of trails. Enjoy hikes and mountain bike tours to idyllic mountain lakes, numerous alpine farms in Gasteinertal and up to the summits with fabulous panoramas. Plenty of variety on your holidays is ensured in DAS ALPENHAUS GASTEINERTAL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing