We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal
Nearby Hotels
Salzburgerhof Hotel(Bad Hofgastein)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Das Gastein(Bad Hofgastein)
US$158
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klammer's Kaernten(Bad Hofgastein)
US$200
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpina(Bad Hofgastein)
US$233
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$136
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Johannesbad Hotel Palace(Bad Hofgastein)
US$187
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astoria Garden(Bad Hofgastein)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oesterreichischer Hof(Bad Hofgastein)
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Das.Goldberg(Bad Hofgastein)
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
112
36
12
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
36
12
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand parkrestaurant managerper nightexquisite foodsmall townbeautiful hoteleach morningcomfortable roomsenjoyed our staybreakfast buffetwellness areacentre of townbathmistakeswalterspabalconies
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2016

This place was beautiful and a great base for a stay in the town.

We rented space in a ski shop at the bottom of the train to save us having to carry out gear back but you could easily carry it, an easy walk in your boots.

The meals were beautiful, definitely the best hotel I've stayed in for skiing holiday. The swimming pool was relaxing with views over the mountains you have just skied.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank caite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I stayed in this hotel for one week with family. We were accomodated in 3 rooms. the location is beautiful,well connected and very friendly (compared to other villages in the vicinity).the good service started from the first contact for booking till the last day when leaving the hotel.
When arriving you already start feeling the great peacefulness of the village (although the skiing high season) and entering the hotel is a sweet suprise.
Staff is very friendly and professional,restuarant is awesome and we have enjoyed the menu every singly night during the dinner.
The spa is very clean, very confortable and big enough to never feel it is crowded.
I am ,with my family big travelers and honestly find it has become very rare to find this quality and warm places around the world.
If you have chance to visit the area there please do not miss the opportunity to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mostaphab996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPark5630, Manager at Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear mostaphab996,

we are delighted you loved your stay in GRAND PARK and that you share your outstanding experience with the community.

Thank you very much,
Claudia Wachter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel has wonderful big rooms with a first class service you do not get many places anymore. The breakfast is the best together with the free cakes and fruits in your room as well as free soup, salad, dessert and so on in the afternoon.
The staff is also something special - the atmosphere is very warm and the ladies in the spa just the best.
Everything is first class in this hotel and I hope to visit soon again. I can really recommend this Grand hotel!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPark5630, Manager at Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear Anita A,

we appreciate it very much that you enjoyed your stay in our 5 star hotel. We hope to cu soon.

Claudia Wachter
and the GRAND PARK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Having been visiting the Grand Park for 20 years I feel I can offer a review with some perspective.
This is a wonderful hotel with an excellent standard of hospitality. The rooms are very well equipped and furnished (although I wish the bath towels are larger!). The pool and sauna area are very relaxing with excellent facilities and lots of space for chilling out after a long day skiing or walking.
The staff are very accommodating and helpful. The bar is small but a great atmosphere is generated as a result. Breakfasts are enjoyable as a seemingly never ending buffet serves food typical of continental breakfasts and so much more.
This is a fabulous hotel which I hope to be enjoying for another 20 years at least!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank jkpaul-gmail-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPark5630, Manager at Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr jkpaul-gmail-com,

auch auf diesem Weg bedanken für uns für Ihre langjährige Treue und, dass Sie Ihre persönlichen Erfahrungen mit den Usern von tripadvosir teilen. Eine gute Zeit wünscht das GRAND PARK Team! Hope to cu soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This is one of the most perfect spa hotels in my life. Bad Hofgastein is common Austrian small spa town, nothing special but the mountains all around are really beautiful. The hotel itself does not surprise you from outside, but inside it is real PARADISE. From the first moment the stuff is very helpful and polite. Very comfortable rooms, perfectly cleansed every day. Amazing spa area only for hotel guests! We were here out of peak season, so it was very intimate. About six or seven types of sauna, whirlpools, small swimming pool (but you can really swim in it and do not feel stupid). They have healing radon water, massages etc. And the top is the culinary program. Every evening 5 courses menu, on Fridays (probably) 7-courses, absolutely delicious!!! Very tasty breakfast, very good complimentary snacks in the spa or in the hotel restaurant. Unfortunetaly they did not write anywhere, that during the dinner time they appreciate evening suits. I really would like to dress properly, but did not take my suit with... You can enjoy here the luxury from "old times". Unfortunately small mistakes by serving from the young stuff - I can not understand it in restaurant, where they serve you with silver pork and spoon... . And the main waiter was not so polite like everybody else, probably because we asked for better situated table - which (I think) could not be such a big problem in half empty space... But, I complain on this just because our stay was so perfect, we wanted to have everything perfect. And this could be done very easily. I can highly recommend and hope to come back again soon!!!

Room Tip: Ask for east situated rooms
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinGRRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPark5630, Manager at Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr MartinGRRR,

Ihre ausführliche Darstellung Ihres Aufenthaltes im GRAND PARK HOTEL Health & Spa erfreut uns ausserordentlich, vor allem weil Sie das "Herz" unseres Hauses so wunderbar beschrieben haben. Herzlichen Dank dafür! Direktorin Claudia Wachter und das GRAND PARK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews