We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Der Marienhof- mein Vitalhotel
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, value for money. Great breakfast, big rooms, park for children, pool area also great. Location also very good, quiet but also near to the center, with car 1 minute, by foot 5-10 minutes.Pets are also aloud.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sanjin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016

we enjoyed the outdoor pool which was very clean, the wellness area which was very pleasant , although the steam room was not very hot and we noticed that on Saturday when we wanted to use it, it was all switched off. we also used the small but modern gym. Breakfast was a good buffet with lots of choice. We were disappointed by one thing - on the web site it mentioned free pony riding for children under 14 which appealed to my grandchildren. When we asked about it, the receptionist said that it wasn't available, but we saw that even in the hotel brochures in reception, there were big photos of children doing pony riding. The walk to Velden centre is a good 15 minutes especially if carrying lots of beach stuff. Our rooms were at the back which meant some early morning noise when food deliveries were being made.although there was a number to call, the reception and bar were not always staffed (at reasonable times) and one evening when the weather was poor and we wanted to play board games in the bar and have a drink, the bar was closed.

Room Tip: Traditional decor land hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlazz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We arrived for a five day stay and my husband's employer had booked us into this hotel. Interesting place! The kids were really happy with the fantastic pool area, which kept us busy most days. The slight scent of farm became a bit of the charm. The big downside is the fact that there is no option to eat dinner at the hotel, and the village requires a good walk. We made plans to walk into the village in the afternoons, and tried a few of the restaurants. Some of the evenings we went to the local grocery store to pick up bits of food which we kept in the commune refrigerator at the hotel. Worked ok. The hotel also let's you borrow bicycles to ride to the village, but to remember that it is a steep down-hill ride to go there and quite a tough up-hill route back. Very nice breakfast and indeed very enjoyable and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asa_Aberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The hotel is little bit old. Rooms are spacious. Marvellous views, quiet and far from noise only at night you can hear train passing. by Breakfast are very tasty with great variety of food. Close to the lake. Nice swimming pool. Very clean and neaty.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Stopped off for one night en route to Salzburg. Hotel seemed a bit dated, bathroom small and separate WC. Not bad though, comfortable enough and friendly staff. Breakfast was good, with produce from adjacent farm.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Velden am Woerthersee hotels
1.2 km away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
425 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resor...
#1 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
363 reviews
4.3 km away
Flairhotel am Woerthersee
Flairhotel am Woerthersee
#9 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Seehotel Hubertushof
Seehotel Hubertushof
#4 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
75 reviews
1.1 km away
Boutiquehotel Worthersee
Boutiquehotel Worthersee
#22 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
1 reviews
1.9 km away
Old's Car Motel
Old's Car Motel
#19 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Marienhof- mein Vitalhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Marienhof- mein Vitalhotel

Address: Marienhofweg 1, Velden am Woerthersee 9220, Austria (Formerly Landhotel Marienhof)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Velden am Woerthersee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Velden am Woerthersee
Price Range: €151 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Der Marienhof- mein Vitalhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Der Marienhof- mein Vitalhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing