We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden(Velden am Woerthersee)
US$688
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casinohotel Velden(Velden am Woerthersee)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Boutiquehotel Worthersee(Velden am Woerthersee)
US$453
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Appart-Pension Seehang(Velden am Woerthersee)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carinthia Velden Hotel(Velden am Woerthersee)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Enjoyit Rooms(Velden am Woerthersee)
Booking.com
View Deal
Appartements Berginz Angelika(Velden am Woerthersee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartments Hauskaernten(Velden am Woerthersee)
Booking.com
View Deal
Ferienhaus Blumel(Velden am Woerthersee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ferienwohnung Kusternik(Velden am Woerthersee)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
67
46
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
46
7
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

On our way to Vienna we stopped in this small town and came across Hotel Post. The hotel is very clean and located on the main street. The town is beautiful and will definitely come back.

Reception and Restaurant staff were very nice and spoke English.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florinungureanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrann, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear florinungureanu!

We are very pleased to read, that you've enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Post Wrann in Velden. Thank you very much for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor.

We would be very happy to welcoming you again in near future.
Best regards from Austria,


Wrann family and Post-Velden Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The hotel is very nice and modern, rooms are very clean and spacious. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, so they made us feel welcome right away. Breakfast is delicious and with wide variety. We also got hotel bicycles to discover beauties of Velden. It was a great experience and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrann, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Mr. Matey!

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again.

For the meanwhile we send you
best regards from Austria,

Wrann Family and the Hotel Post Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The nicest family owned hotel that is pet friendly and centrally located. Very helpful staff and the breakfast and dinner were both awesome. They even let us walk the owner's dog who was just adorable and so sweet. We really enjoyed our time in Velden and would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bevshelby17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrann, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear bevshelby17!

We really appreciate your time for reviewing us on tripadvisor! Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay and that the amenities as well as the service fulifilled your expectations.

We hope to see you soon again here at Hotel Post in Velden.
Best regards from Austria

Wrann family and the Hotel Post Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I just wanted to give 5 stars for
- the awesome location
- the wonderful service
- the marvellous free Wrannbad - entry
Everything was excellent!

BUT
Some some are old fashioned (not shown at the websites - there are old only the new ones),
The shower was very cold and seconds later very hot (it wasn't a pleasure),
The practised reservation at the Wrannbad (every guest gets a marker - like a "reservation towel" - and put it on the lounger, and this for days - even if the guest is not there) is horrible. We arrived very late the hotel but we're early birds at the Wrannbad and had no chance to change the lounger to a better position...

I want to stay there again - hopefully in a nice room, better shower and everyday a chance to have a lounger in a right position...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nils F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrann, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Mr. Nils F!

First of all we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us such valuable feedback.

At this point we would like to comment on some of your remarks.

Our rooms (and their respective category) are well presented on our website. Probably we weren't able to convince you this time with our "style". For your next booking please let us know, if you would rather like to stay at our recently buildt rooms in the Building C6

However please be assured that ALL of our rooms are constantly being renovated and refurbished - this is also the case with your room (new box-spring bed in 2016, renovation of the entire bathroom in 2015, new TV set in 2016 etc....)
We are very sorry your unpleasurable showering-experience. Our staff would have taken care of this immediately (but nobody has been informed about this).

Concerning your complaint with the sunbeds:
Please note that there is always high demand during Peak Season (especially for the Pink Lake Festival). However we would like to apologize for the fact that some of the loungers appeared to be "reserved" even if there were apparently no guests using them. We will take care of this issue.

We are very pleased with the fact that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Post Wrann in Velden and are already looking forward to welcoming you again next year.
Thank you for your feedback once again!!!

With best regards from Velden,
Wrann Family and the Hotel Post Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Very friendly staff. I appreciated the free parking next to the hotel. Excellent breakfast. Although the hotel is in the heart of it is a very quiet ubytovátí. Velden next visit I will prefer this hotel.
Radek Mazura
Brno, CZ

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Radek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrann, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Mr. Mazura!

Thank you very much for your Feedback. We really appreciate your Kind words and are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be more than happy to welcoming you again next year in Velden.

With best regards,
Wrann Family and the Hotel Post Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews