We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seehotel Vinzenz(Velden am Woerthersee)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Enjoyit Rooms(Velden am Woerthersee)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Erlenheim(Velden am Woerthersee)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appart-Pension Seehang(Velden am Woerthersee)
US$84
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden(Velden am Woerthersee)
US$533
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cap Worth IYHF(Velden am Woerthersee)(Great Value!)
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Casinohotel Velden(Velden am Woerthersee)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Carinthia Velden Hotel(Velden am Woerthersee)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Garni Rosanna(Velden am Woerthersee)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
10
10
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
10
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in this small hotel. Location was close to activity but down an alley. Hotel was clean, but old. There were some charming elements but shower was small and water temperature very inconsistent. Nearly burned myself as water went from comfortable to scorching and then freezing. Beds comfortable. One small, but charming elevator. Breakfast included was good. Lots of construction in alley and fairly noisy at night, as you could hear others outside and in the rooms adjacent to ours. Excellent recommendations for dining from staff. Rooftop patio was lovely. Would have been a better rating except for the serious water temperature problem in the shower. Be careful.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Linkysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The hotel can be a little tricky to find (its not my first time getting lost) but is literally only a few minutes walk from Schwedenplatz.
I arrived early and aked if I could leave my baggage and head for a coffee. The receptionist Vladimir was delightful and gave me recommendations after calling housekeeping to see if my room was ready, and when it wasn't, asked if it could be prepared next.
Charming little reception room, which felt very traditional and comfy.
The room was a good size with wardrobe, television, vanity unit and a lovely spacious bathroom.
The handwash and body wash was of a high quality and the rooms were clean and air with huge ceiling and windows.
You leave your keys when leaving the hotel, but the desk is manned 24 hours so this is not a problem.
The little dining room was comfortable and the breakfast was great. Options of toast and jam/marmalade, scrambled eggs, cereal, ham, cheese and rolls, croissant and bread.
Hot coffee & tea, juice, milk and water all available too.
Every single member of staff I spoke with was polite, warm and always happy to give you information. When I checked in, Vladimir gave me a map, marked the hotel and a few attractions he thought I might enjoy.
Would definitely stay in this hotel again as the location was terrific, as was the service I received. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeverleyRainford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the suite on the top floor
of this Magnificent boutique hotel.
Situated in a quiet street walking distance to all the delights of old town Vienna.
The rooms were beautifully furnished and provided superior comfort .
The dining room and reception are small but elegant.
Breakfast included was good .
Great value for money .

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bettina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We spent 3 nights here in October. It was not among our first choices, which were booked. We did not take the non-refundable rate, as we were worried about possibly having to cancel. The rate we got was not a great value - it was fairly high considering the accomodations, but there were many excellent things about this hotel, along with some compromises.

The hotel is in a great location - on a small, quiet, dead-end street, but very close to the Ringstrasse near Schwedenplatz, very close to Stephansplatz, walking distance to almost everything. We walked easily to most major areas of the city from here, and also took the tram, as we could get to the tram stop in just a few minutes. There is a lot of great shopping and restaurants very nearby, and a supermarket across the street. I would definitely recommend this for the location.

The interior is beautifully decorated and quaint. The service was excellent. We had emailed ahead of time and the staff helped us get great tickets for a sold-out opera. They were very helpful with good restaurant recommendations, directions, and much more.

The breakfast was decent - nothing special by European standards- just the basic bread, cheese, eggs, etc. Breakfast is served in a space that looks very nice, but that is much smaller than what they need when the hotel is busy. People were bumping into each other, tripping over each other, and the food is all crammed into a corner and very hard to reach when others are there. It takes a long time to get to the food and to get a cup of coffee. They really need a better set-up for this.

The rooms were ok. They (we had 3 people/2 rooms) are definitely on the small side - especially for what we were paying. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was ok - hard to use the shower. We had to wait forever to get hot water in the morning, and the temperature was hard to control. Our room looked out over the front of the hotel, and there was a TON of noise at night which we could hear clearly, although we were on the 5th floor. We could hear people partying, garbage being emptied in the wee hours, etc.

We were on the 5th floor, and having the lounge on that floor was a real treat - especially since we were in 2 rooms and when we wanted to get together we could go to the lounge. It was great.

Room Tip: 5th floor is best - there's a lounge where you can relax, and a rooftop deck. The elevator only goes to the 5th so don't take the 6th
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

Service was excellent, suite was excellent. There's a lovely roof terrace with lights where you can read some books. One negative thing to point out is the lack of hot water during mornings (probabaly because everyone is having a shower at the same time).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tauri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews