We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
GORITSCHNIGGs Hotel
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Homely athmosphere, nice staff, clean, beautiful, big room! We had a lot of fun! The restaurant is excellent! ( The restaurant is on the centre).
Szuper ez a szálloda, gyönyörűen felújított szoba, csodás reggeli, étterme a központban van, nem a hotelben, 1-2 perc séta. Szuper kis steakhouse, minőségi húsokkal, nem véletlenül:)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farago E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Velden what a lake resort? We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the size of the room, Small presents in the room - salami pralines /home-made and yummy yummy/
¨Breakfast was a small buffet but we enoyed our long breakfast on the terrace. Service during the breakfast was very attentive
The lady at the reception desk wasn´t too friendly. But ok. We enjoyed our trip anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guilaumehachezbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Hotel Gortschnigg is located in the Centre of Velden on a quiet a side street, opposite the Casino. The lakeside promenade can be reached in less than 10 minutes’ walk. It's a hotel B+B pension with 13 rooms.
Everything was perfect, starting with the warm welcome, the well-appointed accommodation to the attentive service. We were given an upgrade to a junior suite. Room #102 room is spacious, comfortable, stylishly furnished and newly renovated. The bathroom is bright and clean equipped with a good ventilation. Wireless Internet is fast and reliable.
The breakfast was rich. As only suggestion, it would be nice to have a little more variety of cold cuts. As the hotel operates in the adjacent building a butchery, it would be an excellent promotion window for their sausages.
Particularly noteworthy is the attentive service. The senior chief made a visit every day and came from the butcher's shop for a chat with guests at the reception. This gives a personal touch. Guests feel welcome. On the free parking, next to the hotel, the windscreens are at night during the cold season covered with a cotton blanket to prevent frost and scratching of the windshield in the morning before departure. Great, I've never experienced this kind attention.
Thank you for the lovely stay and keep on going this way.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This is the best hotel we have been to in Austria. The grounds, service,room . We did not think it was too expensive for what you get.I have never really noticed Housekeeping at other hotels..but these people added so many special touches, they could not go unnoticed. The service is first rate and the rooms are large and maintained wonderfullyand . A must stop for traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benm0she
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Immaculately clean rooms. We got a very good-zed room for about a hundred euros. Old building with interesting layout and has a butcher shop downstairs! Polite staff. It was romantic. That's why it's such a shame we had to leave this hotel before our first night was even finished, because our friend had urgent business in Germany. Have always wanted to go back. Note: actual date of stay Feb 2005 but earliest year available is 2007)

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WorldTravCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Velden am Woerthersee hotels
0.4 km away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
426 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
118 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resor...
#1 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Casinohotel Velden
Casinohotel Velden
#8 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
58 reviews
0.2 km away
Boutiquehotel Worthersee
Boutiquehotel Worthersee
#21 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
1 reviews
3.4 km away
Flairhotel am Woerthersee
Flairhotel am Woerthersee
#9 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GORITSCHNIGGs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GORITSCHNIGGs Hotel

Address: Casinoplatz 3-5 | 9220 Velden am Wörthersee, Velden am Woerthersee 9220, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Velden am Woerthersee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Velden am Woerthersee
Price Range: €105 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GORITSCHNIGGs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small & fine, family-runned, hotel in the heart of Velden, quiet location. All rooms and suites are freshly renovated and high standard. Guests can enjoy free parking at the hotel, free admission to the beautiful Velden bathing beach (including sun loungers, umbrellas, bathing bag and beach towels), free WLAN and a nice garden, as well as an excellent breakfast buffet with organic products and in-house products from the familiy owned premium butchery (daily from 7am to 11am) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GORITSCHNIGGs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing