We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
31
10
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
10
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Velden what a lake resort? We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the size of the room, Small presents in the room - salami pralines /home-made and yummy yummy/
¨Breakfast was a small buffet but we enoyed our long breakfast on the terrace. Service during the breakfast was very attentive
The lady at the reception desk wasn´t too friendly. But ok. We enjoyed our trip anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guilaumehachezbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Hotel Gortschnigg is located in the Centre of Velden on a quiet a side street, opposite the Casino. The lakeside promenade can be reached in less than 10 minutes’ walk. It's a hotel B+B pension with 13 rooms.
Everything was perfect, starting with the warm welcome, the well-appointed accommodation to the attentive service. We were given an upgrade to a junior suite. Room #102 room is spacious, comfortable, stylishly furnished and newly renovated. The bathroom is bright and clean equipped with a good ventilation. Wireless Internet is fast and reliable.
The breakfast was rich. As only suggestion, it would be nice to have a little more variety of cold cuts. As the hotel operates in the adjacent building a butchery, it would be an excellent promotion window for their sausages.
Particularly noteworthy is the attentive service. The senior chief made a visit every day and came from the butcher's shop for a chat with guests at the reception. This gives a personal touch. Guests feel welcome. On the free parking, next to the hotel, the windscreens are at night during the cold season covered with a cotton blanket to prevent frost and scratching of the windshield in the morning before departure. Great, I've never experienced this kind attention.
Thank you for the lovely stay and keep on going this way.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This is the best hotel we have been to in Austria. The grounds, service,room . We did not think it was too expensive for what you get.I have never really noticed Housekeeping at other hotels..but these people added so many special touches, they could not go unnoticed. The service is first rate and the rooms are large and maintained wonderfullyand . A must stop for traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benm0she
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Immaculately clean rooms. We got a very good-zed room for about a hundred euros. Old building with interesting layout and has a butcher shop downstairs! Polite staff. It was romantic. That's why it's such a shame we had to leave this hotel before our first night was even finished, because our friend had urgent business in Germany. Have always wanted to go back. Note: actual date of stay Feb 2005 but earliest year available is 2007)

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WorldTravCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer war groß sehr modern eingerichtet mit Willkommensgruß am Zimmer Bad sehr schön groß sauber alles 1A.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews