We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just loved this place”
Review of Seehotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seehotel Europa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice over the last month, first was a two night stay and then 12 nights as I working there with Mercedes-Benz X-Class training - we had taken over most of the area. Baring in mind it was work and lots of people from various countries coming and going, this hotel and the staff remained professional, helpful, homely and made our stay very hard to leave. Nothing was a chore and the residence Golden Retrieve was a great welcome back each night - thank you from the UK team we are all genuinely going to miss this place and Worthsee - thank you.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Vikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. The team on duty couldn't do enough to please. Dinner was awesome, breakfast was great and the room was clean with amazing crisp linen. Awesome views and certainly a place to visit when in Austria.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We had a great time at this hotel. It was a fun place to just sit and look at the lake and the mountains. The food was delicious and we were glad that we did half-board. It's an older crowd with some young families mixed in. There was a wedding on Saturday night which made for a very noisy evening but it was fun to watch.

Room Tip: You will want a room with a balcony facing the lake or at least a partial view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My room was well furnished (total white) and clean, garden very well mantained, nice swimming pool inside and a platform on the lake. Staff friendly and professional.
The restaurant .was good especially for breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vignati D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The hotel location is great. It is next to the lake and you can get direct access to it from the hotel so it is good if you want to swim in the lake.
My room is nice and modern but I noted some of the rooms had not yet been renovated. Also some room has air-conditioning but some don't. So request for it at the time of booking if you want one in the summer.
The breakfast was nice and at some table you can see the lake from the open dining area. Unfortunately most of these nice-view-tables are "reserved"!! What? Not first come first serve for buffet restaurant? One morning, my breakfast was spoiled because I was rudely told to move by the waiter. Apparently, the table I was seating was reserved for the hotel owner's family. This is so unacceptable as the table was not occupied at all during my entire breakfast time. I thought clients should come first, no? I was so embarrassed as everyone was looking as I was shooed off.
Avoid this hotel if you want good service.

Room Tip: Ask of air-conditioned room in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrGoodBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwrann, Inhaber at Seehotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Probably you haven`t seen that there was a sign which showed "Reseved". What else should I answer to your very very bad reaction to your short stay at our house and your anonymous comment. We are sorry that you are so much upset but we never wanted to make you embrassed at all. Jakob Wrann, Hotelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Velden am Woerthersee hotels
0.5 km away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
426 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Park's
Hotel Park's
#28 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
92 reviews
0.2 km away
Boutiquehotel Worthersee
Boutiquehotel Worthersee
#22 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resor...
#1 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
363 reviews
0.2 km away
Seehotel Hubertushof
Seehotel Hubertushof
#4 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
75 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Europa

Address: Wrannpark 1-3, Velden am Woerthersee 9220, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Velden am Woerthersee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Velden am Woerthersee
Price Range: €183 - €355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seehotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Center of a lakeside park, this resort awaits you with all ist conforts: elegant accommodation, outstanding Dining, Relaxation and various Fitness activities. We are a family business and personally committed to the wellbeing of our guests. Surrounded by a 30.000 m² park with old-growth trees, directly on Lake Wörthersee with views across Velden Bay, our Resort offers a wealth of vacation pleasures. Our Hotel is member of the Velden Koestenberg Golfclub. 10 more golfcourses are at your disposal near the Hotel. Enhance your wellbeing with our extensive spa facilities. Indoor swimming pool, jaccuzi, Saunas, and the incredible lake Sauna. Massages and cosmetics with products of Maria Galland. All watersports, tennis nearby. Vinothek-winebar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seehotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing