We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place to stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carinthia Velden Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Very convenient and easy to get to everything you need. On the pricy side but worth it for a weekend.
Friendly staff, free card to visit the different swimming areas.
4 of us ( 2 couples ) stayed in one room. 1 bed 1 pull out couch.
Was great had a mini kitchen too!
Great place for a family with 4.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Missy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016

What a gorgeous surprise! The town of Velden is pretty as a picture and this hotel certainly adds to the charm. Beautiful and classy, inside and out, with excellent service and affordable pricing.
We stayed in a 2-bedroom Apartment, with 2 extra sofa beds in the "living" area. The kitchen was small but sufficient (we managed to cook up a feast!). The bedrooms were huge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and it was great. As we arrived we asked for a balcony room as we booked a normal room. We got a huge 80m room with view of the lake! Never tried the breakfast. Great service and great hotel

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidK8388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Here's why: very nice owners, great vintage -real- architecture and simple retro (before 70's) style. Large rooms, great view, excellent cheese and butter selection and organic farms food for breakfast. Clean, friendly. Can be expensive but offers good deals along the year.

Room Tip: Talk to owners to pick the perfect room, the selection is wide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GreggaryPekkary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

This is not my usual choice for a hotel. It is city centre and with that comes noise and congestion. We were unable to find anywhere else to stay and we fortunately had a very nice stay here. The staff are fabulous. The breakfast great and the rooms clean and comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome and given maps of the city and walking trails as well as free passes to the beach in the city and towels too! I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Velden am Woerthersee hotels
0.2 km away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
426 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
118 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resor...
#1 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Seehotel Hubertushof
Seehotel Hubertushof
#4 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
75 reviews
0.5 km away
Seehotel Europa
Seehotel Europa
#5 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
105 reviews
0.3 km away
Boutiquehotel Worthersee
Boutiquehotel Worthersee
#22 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carinthia Velden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carinthia Velden Hotel

Address: Karawankenplatz 3, Velden am Woerthersee 9220, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Velden am Woerthersee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Velden am Woerthersee
Price Range: €82 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carinthia Velden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
seasonal from May to October ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carinthia Velden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing