We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
31
22
13
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
22
13
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

What a gorgeous surprise! The town of Velden is pretty as a picture and this hotel certainly adds to the charm. Beautiful and classy, inside and out, with excellent service and affordable pricing.
We stayed in a 2-bedroom Apartment, with 2 extra sofa beds in the "living" area. The kitchen was small but sufficient (we managed to cook up a feast!). The bedrooms were huge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and it was great. As we arrived we asked for a balcony room as we booked a normal room. We got a huge 80m room with view of the lake! Never tried the breakfast. Great service and great hotel

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidK8388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Here's why: very nice owners, great vintage -real- architecture and simple retro (before 70's) style. Large rooms, great view, excellent cheese and butter selection and organic farms food for breakfast. Clean, friendly. Can be expensive but offers good deals along the year.

Room Tip: Talk to owners to pick the perfect room, the selection is wide.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GreggaryPekkary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

This is not my usual choice for a hotel. It is city centre and with that comes noise and congestion. We were unable to find anywhere else to stay and we fortunately had a very nice stay here. The staff are fabulous. The breakfast great and the rooms clean and comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome and given maps of the city and walking trails as well as free passes to the beach in the city and towels too! I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Trail624280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

The place has changed owners and the old bad reviews are not relevant anymore.
We arrived after booking a small room. After a small chat with one of the brothers we asked for a balcony in the room and what a surprise! We got a 2 bedroom apartment with a beautifull view of the lake for no extra charge! That was really a great surprise my wife and I enjoyed the room very much.
As I said the place is owned by 2 brothers that are very kind and helpfull. Always with a smile on their face. The service with a smile makes the difference!
The hotel is right next to the lake and the town center.
We didn't have breakfast so can't say how it is.
Would recommend this place anytime thank you for a great stay!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidK8388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews