We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$39
PricelineUS$38
eDreamsUS$38
Trip.comUS$39
CheapTicketsUS$39
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
409
348
97
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
409
348
97
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view lotus spa egg station breakfast buffet beach chairs nice bungalows ban phe pier lovely beach main beach beaches sea resort villa koh island bangkok rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I was stay on 19 july-21 july 2016 and booked with garden view point. the resort is very nice and clean. but the price is twice more expensive during my trip because Thailand long weekend at that time. need improvement about the breakfast the taste is not really good although the menu is varied. the location good near with beach and silversand bar you can easily walk to the main attraction. but the wifi is very poor at the room!! you must go to main lobby hotel to get a good Wifi. many tourist and local stay in this hotel

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank WilliamJayaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked based on the reviews we read from trip adviser and weren't disappointed. Samed Villa Resort compares favorably with the other places we looked at whilst there. Easiest and fastest way to get there is via speed boat but beware its a lot more expensive than the ferry. But it takes you right to the beach-be prepared to get your feet wet. All the villas are the same design with nice little porches, A/C and tea/coffee making plus mini bar. We booked beach side but even the second row back villas have decent access and views. Cont go for cheapest option unless you really have to -rooms are in a 3 story block way up the back. They looked miserable. There is no solid soap provided, just shower gel and no face clothes and no english speaking tv channels. Also mozzies were rampant and we had to purchase coils and repellent. Some staff were great, others were surly.
This hotel is well located- lots of beach eateries either side of the resort and its an easy walk to Praw Bay to enjoy sunsets and the 5 star resorts there. Lots of entertainment every night with fire stick throwers and groups of drunken youth. Breakfast is generous but boring after 5 days-theres more dishes on offer for asian travellers, which makes sense as the island is full them. Obviously a honeymoon choice for chinese nationals and team building events for organisations. The restaurant offers heaps of choices for evening meals which are well priced and delicious. Koh Samet wasnt my favourite Thailand destination. Too close to the smog of Pattaya.

Room tip: choose a villa and if you can afford it, go beachside
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank donnalO895KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights with my friend. Arrived by speedboat and was greeted by a porter before we got off the boat. Reception was fast and efficient. The room was clean and looked out to the sea. The waiting staff are second to none, nothing is too much trouble for them and they go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect. Deej, porn and sein (think that is how you spell it) were exceptional all day long. It was great to chat with Greg from the f&b team. I will return very soon.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Pollytaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay here as a group of eight friends for two nights for a weekend get away from Bangkok, as we all live and work in the city.
We have stayed at Samet Villa twice previously and have come back due to the pleasant staff, beach area with sun beds and the brilliant breakfast buffet (mainly enjoy the egg station)
This time we had two rooms of three and a room of two. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
The location is peaceful and quiet, but short walking distance from the nightlife further along the beach.
Great hotel, favourite spot on Samet!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 409jadef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We went with family (14 people) for my wife's 40th for a week. If I had one word "fantastic". The staff are very friendly and go above the call to please. The room whilst a little dated was spacious, clean, cool with a great view. The breakfast buffet was a little lacking in choice for western food, but for all other meals the menu was extensive. The quality of all meal was great with prompt service. The organization of the party was superb, with all detail covered. Highly recommend and will be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank davidbT4737QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews