We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Honey Mug Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Honeymug, Branton

The front of Honeymug
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of Honeymug
Indoor heated pool Honeymug lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The front of Honeymug
Indoor heated pool
Honeymug lounge
Honeymug lounge
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen and dining area
Master bedroom with kingsize bed
En-suite to master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Second twin room
Family bathroom
Hot tub!
Well-equipped gym
Mini-golf with tennis court and trampoline in the background
Games room with table-tennis, pool, air-hockey, table football, TV and comfy sofas
A view towards the lake
Children's adventure play area
Communal garden area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Powburn, Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carole S
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Honey Mug Cottage”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage in lovely setting.
The cottage was spotlessly clean and everything you would need, and beyond, was supplied.
Facilities are amazing and we are looking to go back in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback Carole, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future!

John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_mummy73
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with added extras”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here just after Christmas for a short break.The cottage was cosy yet spacious, and the onsite facilities kept our young children entertained in spite of some terrible weather.Layout works well with sleeping downstairs and living room/ kitchen upstairs.Generous welcome basket, more than enough for a couple of breakfasts. Cooking in the kitchen was easy as it is very well equipped. This really does have everything that you need for a very relaxing holiday surrounded by beautiful countryside. Having made good use of the gym , pool and games room we would love to return to play football and tennis, all on site, fantastic !

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you can come and stay again sometime!

John
cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darloheeb
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy retreat”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent cottage. Facilities on site and in cottage fab. Area beautiful and peaceful.
Squeaky stairs but being upside down was excellent with a toddler

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities
Liked least: Squeaky stairs
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's really appreciated. Hope to welcome you again in the future!

John
Cosy Retreats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEcoastma...
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fab location, lovely family holiday ”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our family holiday in this great cottage. All the facilities we required were provided and a nice touch was the welcome basket. It's kept to a high standard and is very comfortable which meant we had a relaxing time. We enjoyed the other facilities also, tennis, gym, swim pool, sauna, table tennis etc. There's plenty to do here or just do nothing and relax. Fabulous! Only thing is it doesn't have its own private garden to sit out in. We just sat and enjoyed the sunshine in the courtyard which is pleasant enough. Booked up again for next year :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thanks for the feedback! We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

John
Cosy Retreats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeGum
Cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay, facilities are excellent. Kids loved being able to go for a swim (splash about), hopefully we didn’t annoy others in the pool. The cottage was very good, everything we could have needed was there.

Thank you for providing a nice base to explore a part of the world I enjoyed as a child (lived in Blyth and my parents would take us to Cragside/Simonside on weekends).

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thanks for the review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you can come back soon!

John
cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$209
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing