We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
43
72
40
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
72
40
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonial style hotel walking distance beautiful hotel small hotel joel sunset island relation beach furniture seychelles mai shampoo sea bus chef
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We arranged our own trip to the Seychelles using Aibnb. The islands for us were the star and selected budget accommodation as we do not use all the facilities offered by the expensive resorts. So the room up three flights of stairs at the very top of the hotel and with a mountain view for us was great! Third of the price of the rooms overlooking the sea but with full use of all the hotels facilities, pool, etc. We ate at the hotel every night because there weren't any descent restaurants within walking distance and we didn't have a car, by choice. Staff at the hotel were very attentive and were happy to arrange trips for us including a great trip to Aride Island for my birthday.. Food was OK highlight was the all you can eat creole night. We had a lovely stay.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank K_Vanhinsbergh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is at a great location, has a great view to the beach and an AMAZING VIEW OF SUNSET
The staff were very courteous when we checked in. But once we were in, we realized that it was a foolish decision!
We requested for WiFi, the manager took our phone, hid it from us and keyed in the WiFi password.
We struggled to make a Skype call to the nearby diving center because the internet was weak. And requested them to help us dialing from their land phone. But they refused. The next day we had to reach out to the diving center and one staff took pity on us and allowed us to make a call.

The next day, we served ourselves bread from the breakfast counter and saw ants coming out of inside of the bread. We showed the stewardess the ants and she snatched it without even apologizing. Her response to any request is usually a rude “NO”
They explain when we check in, as to how unpredictable the rain on the island is. But refuse to share the umbrella even if request them to go to a nearby place!

When we checked in at around 12.30, We requested them to refill the coffee station (which was empty) The staff asked us if we “finished everything so fast” I explained to him that it was empty when we checked in. He said that he was busy and it can be refilled only the next day.

They charge 150 euros per night but don’t even keep one (complimentary) bottle of water.
We were ok putting up with the rude staff, stingy management, brown colored water in the bathroom, because we loved the island so much. But the creepiest incident was when we accidentally left the balcony door unlocked (but shut) and stepped out in the NIGHT.
When we came back, the manager told us that the door was unlocked so he entered in and rearranged the clothes that we put out. Because he felt the clothes were wet and could spoil the furniture. We explained to him that we had laid the clothes for the next day and they were NOT WET.

This really is a expensive hotel run by a cheapskate non resident; and doesn’t live up to the hospitality of Seychelles tourism whatsoever!!! One bad experience. Never again at PALM BEACH HOTEL!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
9  Thank Amused123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

This is a charming facility. They have rental cars to facilitate exploring. There is a nice golf course just up the road.
The room was nice and the breakfast was pleasing.
The only negative was the beach was not open for swimming. There were other beautiful beaches just a short drive in either direction.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaHoa, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Stephen H,

I hope you had a safe trip back home!

Thank you for taking the time to write a valuable review on our hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for a few drinks to watch the sunset. I’ve posted the picture on here as it was particularly good, with the calm sea and the boats. The hotel had a nice feel to it with the service we received being fairly polite and friendly. The 15 Euro change for WiFi was a bit steep. This might not apply to guests.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaHoa, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Matt,

Thank you for dropping by at the hotel and for posting this amazing picture of our view of sunset. We are glad you enjoyed it. For the wifi, it is compliementary for guests staying in the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit!

Kind Regards
Palm Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The amazingly good place located exactly at the best beach on Praslin Isnad, good service, polite attitude and very good food cooked. Personal relations and a touch of the owners and the whole staff are just value-added to the reasonable price.

Room Tip: Oceni view, first floor:)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maxbehar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaHoa, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Mr Behar,

It was indeed a great pleasure to have you at the Palm Beach Hotel.

We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay with us and definitely looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Joel and Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews