We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
46
77
41
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
77
41
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonial style hotel beautiful hotel shower curtain ground floor hired a car nice room la digue joel cars sunset balcony island beach seychelles relation manageress furniture
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The amazingly good place located exactly at the best beach on Praslin Isnad, good service, polite attitude and very good food cooked. Personal relations and a touch of the owners and the whole staff are just value-added to the reasonable price.

Room tip: Oceni view, first floor:)
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maxbehar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaHoa, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Mr Behar,

It was indeed a great pleasure to have you at the Palm Beach Hotel.

We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay with us and definitely looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Joel and Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed one week. If you want to relax is nice. Right in front of the sea, near the village, nice breakfast and very kind waiters. All rooms with a lot of space and an excellent view of Grand Anse and the sunset.
Negative things:
- wifi not for free (10 € each device..)
- restaurant not excellent, limited choice, medium quality
- impossible to swimm in the sea (low depth for hundreds of meters)
- swimming pool with not clear water ( impossible to see under two feet of the surface).
Is a good place to start for tours and visits of the island but hotels in Cote d'Or are better, in particular in this season (August).

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Parando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaHoa, Manager at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Parando,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at the Palm Beach Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, great sunsets and our kind team.

We have also noted your points for the wifi and the swimming pool and are working to improve them. With regards to the sea, we are located in a wonderful bay which during low tide is perfect for a great walk along the beach until you reach the required sea level for swimming. During high tide, however, you may swim directly within a few steps from the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you once again to the Palm Beach Hotel.

Kind Regards
Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I stayed at Palm beach for four nights. loved my stay. colonial style hotel, pretty big. Mr Joel was very friendly as well as his staffs. Eager to assist in any way possible. There are some takeaways nearby about 10 minutes walk. Wifi is only available in reception, they should make it in rooms too.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashidul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaHoa, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Rashidul K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently working on having wifi in the rooms as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The Hotel is good, cleaned, comfortable, though heavy seaweed on the beach makes it a little less picturesque than elsewhere.The owner Mr Jo is very nice & kind man, and helped us a lot. There are several takeaway near to hotel like Island Piza, Britania Hotel for lunch or dinner. Supermarket and few shops are also in walking distance. Hotel does have equipped restaurant. Internet is available in common area with a charge of 15 Euro for the period of stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Rabindra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The whole stuff was very nice. As excuse for one day in a small room, we got a very big family room for the other nights. Food was average, but the stuff was really nice.
The beach, is not really good for swimming, but there are beautiful sunsets.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veralele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews