We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palm Beach Hotel(Grand Anse)
US$228
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Relax Beach Resort(Grand Anse)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Ocean Lodge(Grand Anse)
US$317
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belle Vacance(Grand Anse)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villas de Mer(Grand Anse)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Amitie Chalets(Grand Anse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Indian Ocean Lodge(Grand Anse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
193
51
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
51
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelanse lazioour honeymoonbirthday cakeseaweed seasonhighly recommend this hotellovely boutiquespent four nightsthe general managerthe hotel staffl'occitane productssalt waterwelcome drinkride from the airportrelaxing stayroom was largewarm and friendly service
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place, lovely kind people, clean and comfortable rooms with nice view to the ocean.
Service outstanding, food ! Must try the Bat
We stayed only 4 unforgettable days in this paradise, all agree to come back.
Thank you Rene and entering staff of Hotel!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank László K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, General Manager at Dhevatara Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your nice review.

My team is proud to know that you have enjoyed the Resort with its service and food.

It was indeed a real pleasure being at your service and we do hope to have have this pleasure again very soon

Sincerely

Rene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We spent four nights at Dhevatara Beach Hotel over New Years and had a wonderful experience! Rene Squires and his team were amazing and looked after all our needs. We had a fun time at the New Years Eve Party that included a delicious 8 course dinner menu and musical entertainment! With only 10 rooms it's the perfect get-away vacation spot on the picturesque island of Praslin where you can enjoy the peace and quiet. The Hotel is located on a lovely beach which was great for swims, long walks and spectacular sunsets! Our suite was very comfortable and well appointed. We would highly recommend this Hotel and we look forward to returning, even though it's a long, long way from Canada!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, General Manager at Dhevatara Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

My team and I are touched by this great review. It was real fun serving you. When you have nice guests, you naturaly want to please them more !!

We are proud to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our company .

Thank you, thank you very much and we are looking forward to the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely

Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

We are staying in this property!!!!This hotel is one of the best hotel to stay in Praslin !!! The staff is super nice and helpful!!! Wilson - you give the best advice and helpful !!! Courteous!!!! We recommend this hotel to everyone be it couple or family !!! RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Keep up the good work !!! Everyone pulls out the work very brilliantly!!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 360ankush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, General Manager at Dhevatara Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you very much, our Team is proud that you have enjoy your stay with us.
We do hope to see you again soon

Regards

Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We stayed at Dhevatara in the 2nd week of December 2017. It is such a lovely property that you fall in love with it instantly. Check in - check out was very smooth. Welcome drink on the arrival was very refreshing. Rooms are excellent. Reception staff was very nice. We wanted to hire a car which was arranged by the hotel staff in just 30 mins. Also we requested them to contact Constance Lumeria to have access to Anse Georgette.
The thing I liked the most was the breakfast in the morning. This is the best breakfast I have had so far. Freshly baked breads with butter & fruit yogurt are to die for. Although I found lunch & dinner options are a bit limited in terms of number of items on the menu card. Restaurant staff can be a bit more friendly.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Chinmay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, General Manager at Dhevatara Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your nice review and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you really like our breakfast and food.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of being at your service again soon..Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We had an amazing stay at Dhevatara Beach Hotel. The hotel only has 10 suites so the atmosphere is very peaceful and quite - perfect for us! The food was excellent, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly(Wilson was particularly helpful and assisted us in organizing activities and renting a car), the location was beautiful - right on the beach. Also, we loved to stay in a place where you could just walk outside the hotel and be among the locals. We were also able to check in as soon as we arrived, even though it was only about 10 in the morning. At departure day we were able to check out as late as 6 pm as nobody was arriving in our suite the same day. This made both arrival and departure day very pleasant!

We would like to thank all the amazing staff at Dhevatara Beach Hotel for a truely memorable stay, and for making our holiday in the Seychelles even better.

Malin

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Malin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, General Manager at Dhevatara Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

As I always say, if sometime, we doubt and ask our self the reason why we do this job, then you just answered to this question. Thank you for this encouraging review.

It was a real pleasure being at your service and My team and I are looking forward to the pleasure of doing it again soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews