We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
183
144
20
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
144
20
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool la digue rooms are clean nice view fresh coconut would stay here again standard room walking distance to the jetty big luggage air conditioning per day restaurant staff car rental coffee tea de mer pleasant stay bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Beautiful place, clean, close to jetty and with a amazing view on a wonderful seaside. The difference between this an similar places is the staff an the owner, they felt us as at home, they planned for us the excursions an the car rental, always without forget a smile. Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We spent marvelous days in the honeymoon suite. The photos are absolutely realistic. Great interior, well-kept, the view, the sound of the ocean, big bathroom with plenty of room for cosmetics, amazing shower. Everything is very clean. We found the suite with wonderful decoration. Truly stunning.
Air-conditioning works very well, but if it was possible, a fan would be a great addition for sleeping.
The best is the beautiful park-like surroundings and slightly twisting paths to the houses - it creates an atmosphere of individuality like a little village. The location itself and the different houses are arranged spaciously and harmoniously. Water basins are decorated gorgeously. The pool area and beds are comfortable and clean. The access to the ocean is really good.
The restaurant with its ocean view and fresh air is a great place. We enjoyed our booked half-board a lot. Tasty and varied cuisine.
Above all, the staff was always very friendly, amiable and helpful - at the reception as well as in the restaurant.
Small supermarket and snack kiosks are nearby in walking distance. Also the jetty and beaches.
In retrorespect, it was the best place we stayed in on the Seychelles. Better than a 4-star hotel on Cote D'Or.
Thanks a lot again to the staff and we'd love to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 191eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Had a great time at Colibri. Staff was friendly and attentive, room was great and view was fantastic! We had our two young children with us and they also felt very much at home. Would definitely consider going there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bernard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

highly not recommendable. rooms poor, only 3 people in hote. rooms too stuffy. they charge for wifi. breakfast very average. location was ok. . the walk to the room is long. if u open the washroom door the aircon shuts. if u open window aircon shuts

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank siddheshc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Colibri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Siddhesh
Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry that your experience fell below your expectation. We try to provide excellent value compared to similar establishments in the same price category. Our services and facilities are clearly provided in our hotel and room description.
I have to disagree with your comment that the room is "poor". We have in early December carried out a full renovation of your room and indeed all other clients who have since stayed in that room praise us for its quality. The "stuffy" feeling was due to the high humidity as rain fell daily during your stay in Seychelles.
I should also add that the Standard room that you reserved was originally without air-condition (and this was clearly provided in the room description). When we renovated and upgraded the room, we included air-condition for the added comfort of our clients. We have as a result increased our rates for this room category, but you enjoyed the extra service at no additional charge.
We have a much larger team than you indicate. Our property is large (5 acres) and our staff are discreet but present and available for our customer needs - which is appreciated by the vast majority of our clients.
Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Being withing walking distance to the jetty and bus stop, this resort offered me everything I wanted. Double room with kingsize bed, bathroom with stone shower, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, TV, WiFI (for a fee), safe, fan, air-conditioning and a balcony with ocean views.
The Colibri Guesthouse is also home to a restaurant, located next to the pool, which offers beautiful views of the Indian Ocean. Enjoyed morning buffet breakfast and some delicious dinners.
The staff was very helpful with directions and island information.
So glad I chose Colibri Guest House for my Praslin stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Turner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews