We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for peace and calm, nature, silence...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Langon, Ille-et-Vilaine, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tine M
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place for peace and calm, nature, silence and hospitality!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed in this beautiful gîte for a week. We already loved the place before even arriving. Driving through Bretagne towards it brought peace and calm to our minds. We came here to escape the buzz and fuzz from the city we live in and to forget for a while how time works.

Arriving there, we were welcomed by our kind and warm-hearted hosts. They are the nicest people! They took time to show us around in the gîte and their beautiful garden, they arranged a table for us in a nearby restaurant for that evening, we even got fresh eggs for the next day! :-) Françoise and Daniel also gave us throughout the week some really interesting tips for visits nearby and even further away. When we ended our week in Langon (with regrets!) they even invited us to join for a drink and chat. What a hospitality!

The gîte has everything a holiday resort needs: a well equipped kitchen, lovely bathroom, cosy and charming living room and a good bed! And we may not forget to mention the beautiful garden with wonderful views over the surrounding landscape!

We'll gladly return here in the future and would recommend this place to all of you out there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Merci Tine pour ces mots gentils. Vôtre sourire charmant et votre bel accent flamand s'accordaient fort ben avec les lieux, comme des touches de couleurs dans le tableau! Oui, oui revenez bientôt au Petit Gîte, il y a encore plein de beaux endroits à découvrir. La forêt de Brocéliande par exemple, avec ses légendes, les petits sentiers pédestres, les danses bretonnes, la petite faune sauvage....A bientôt de vous revoir j'espère! Et vos amis aussi seront les bienvenus!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Pascal et Tine, ce fut un plaisir de vous connaitre et de dialoguer avec vous. Si vous continuez votre exploration de la Bretagne et séjournez à nouveau au Petit Gîte de Langon, nous en serons ravis. Amitiés. Françoise et Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudineD...
Liege Province, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Merci beaucoup, Claudine et Vincent pour ce gentil commentaire. Nous avons eu également beaucoup de plaisir à vous recevoir au Petit Gîte. Vous avez été parfaitement respectueux du lieu, en harmonie avec la nature environnante et ouverts à de sympathiques échanges. Nous vous souhaitons bon vent et s'il peut vous ramener un jour prochain au Petit Gîte, nous en serons ravis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle...
Marseille, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Merci, Isabelle et Nicolas, pour ce gentil message! Nous avons également apprécié votre présence bien sympathique. Alors bien sûr revenez quand vous voulez, ce sera un plaisir de vous revoir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanardCan...
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Bonjour Marie . Merci pour ces mots gentils. Nous avons été très heureux de faire votre connaissance et de vous voir courir dans le jardin avec un plaisir visible. Revenez quand vous voulez, nous serons ravis de vous revoir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing