We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We have stayed here twice and liked it both times. The only drawback is the restaurant is not open for breakfast and there are not too many choices in Sabalito. The rooms are clean and room #8 is where we were both times. It has a bigger bath than the other rooms, making it more comfortable. The shower did have hot water from a suicide shower head. The trick is using only low pressure to get it to work.

Room tip: Room #8 is the largest and had a large bath (shower only)
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If I am rating for hotels in the area, this might get 4 star. We cross the border every 90 days and Sabalito is the first town closest to Rio Sereno. The owner is a lovely lady. The rooms vary between 30 and 40 dollars per night. The nicest room at $40.00 is lovely with a double/queen and twin bed. The beds are not great (but not terrible) and neither are the pillows. But it's clean. The shower is trimmed in stone, the bathroom is nicely appointed but we could not get hot water. We've also stayed in one of the cheaper rooms - crowded with bunk beds and a double bed , an oval sink in a rectangular hole that was never finished and again, no hot water. We're only there for one night, so its doable. The more expensive room is much preferred. Don't expect extra amenities like soaps, shampoos, coffee maker, etc. They just don't do that.

There is a common area with a roof and tables between 2 rows of rooms that gives you a nice place to sit and eat or play cards.

My biggest problem with the hotel is not the hotel at all, but the fact that the 2 restaurants within walking distance have primarily fried foods, and not very good, at that. This time we went the extra mile or so to San Vito, just so we could have something else, healthier, to eat.

Room tip: Spend the extra money and get the nicest room, if it's available.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlindream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews