We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sublime opulence.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cambridge, Waikato Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
102Mazza2...
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Sublime opulence.”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a magic spot to stay, with breathtaking views of the lake and surrounds.
The decor was oozing charm and of such I high standard it could have adorned a glossy magazine. The China and glassware were in abundance and “posh”
Thank you Jo and John, we had an unforgettable, and memorable family stay and you must be so proud of what you have created in this magic location.
Best wishes to Scotty and Kirsten on their marriage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
How wonderful you enjoyed and experienced what we had to offer here at Lakeview Lodge and we so look forward to welcoming you back here. Thank you for your generous review. Warm regards, Rae
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie I
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a great stay here, everything was in great order with really friendly staff. There was plenty to do in the local area and amazing views. Everything ran smoothly for the check in and check out and it was great to see some friendly faces. I would defiantly come back as it is worth every penny. Thanks for a wonderful few days, The Lodge truly made my stay memorable. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
We are so thrilled you chose to stay with us. Such a delight. We so appreciate the generous comments and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gogs M
1 review
“Homely, Luciourious, Relaxing with Space for Family Connection”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed with our extended family of 24 for a family wedding up the road. All together this lodge provided ease of family time, traveling together to venue, eating with brilliant facilities and relaxing with fabulous views and space for us to play croquet and rugby on the lawn. And nibbles and drinks on the deck for those of us who wanted to watch the entertainment while the sun set over the lake. Perfect for our family.
Cost effective as we filled every bed, and didn't have to eat out.
Thanks so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Hello Gogs, thank you so much for the generous comments. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time with everyone celebrating. Look forward to your return to the Lodge in the coming times. Warm regards, Rae Guard - Lodge Manager - Lakeview Lodge Karapiro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing