We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cambridge beauty”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cambridge, Waikato Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DrDianeW
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cambridge beauty”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Excellent accommodation. Highly recommend. Beautiful home and attention to every detail. Like living in a designer magazine. Thanks for such a welcoming experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful accommodation with very high finish and all excellent amenities. Very close to town and great location for visiting all the wonderful experiences nearby. Everything is very clear and easy to use and we wanted for nothing. We had a fantastic stay I recommend this very highly. Loved meeting Anne who was very communicative and great to liase with too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susannegl...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful Home in Cambridge”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Upon ore arrival we were greeted us with a big smile, what an inviting welcome!

What a treat to step through the front door of this gorgeous home onto the beautiful natural wooden floor, which gives this home so much natural coziness.

3 charmingly appointed bedrooms and a generously sized bathroom with much room to spread out with items for pampering as the bedrooms and bathroom could easily belong to a luxury spa hotel.

The spacious living room is appointed with a stylish sectional for lounging - we preferred to play a game on the beautiful large antique coffee table instead of watching TV which was also available! We enjoyed sitting back in the comfortable cushions of the sofa wrapped in a cozy blanket writing emails and enjoying the chirping of birds and view onto the beautiful trees. On a lovely sunny day sitting on the porch would be nice!

What a treat also being able to do our laundry while enjoying all the amenities here.

At night we cooked a great meal in the fantastic kitchen which had all we needed, pots and pants of great quality in all sizes, a great stove and even a luxury espresso maker for a good cup of coffee in the morning.

I can highly recommend a stay in this beautiful home!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth L
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Victoria Villa in Cambridge is PERFECT!”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful Airbnb house located in quaint town of Cambridge. We are a family of 5 and fit beautifully. The place is charming and wonderfully decorated. It has wifi, a/c and washing machine. Our host Anne was very reachable for any tips needed. It's a beautiful drive from Hobbiton or Waitomo caves. Centrally located in the middle of these 2 must see places while visiting north island. Restaurants are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
327tesq
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As its name suggests!”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Enjoyed a luxurious 2D1N stay in this lodging, the only regret being that we planned too short a time in Cambridge! Anne is a wonderfully warm and helpful host who made our stay in this small town so comfortable. The entire house was impeccably done up and the supply of toiletries so generous. My family and I really appreciated the extensively equipped kitchen (large island counter, expresso machine, BBQ equipment, cleaning liquids etc.) And hope to return for a full staycation in the near futue!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Thanks for your kind words David! I really hope to welcome you and your lovely family again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing