We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
45
26
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
26
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luquillo beach grocery store tennis courts stayed in building san juan board riders minute drive within walking distance beach towels condo waves monserrate balcony balneario repair properties hurricane
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Great place to visit as a couple or with the family. So much to do in such a small island. The beaches are beautiful. The weather is the best on the planet. The natives make you feel at home. The food is fresh and delisioso....

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

My second visit and having much fun!! We will go horseback riding some place around the main road and then go to El Yunque Rain Forest and take a hike up to the top near the towers and take some photos from there a email them back to my daughter in Clermont.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Luquillo is great for a family getaway. Nice beach and a secure well maintained building, with parking and security guard. Rainforest is in the backyard too! Playa Azul is a condominium complex that has awesome views of beach and rainforest! Definitely would come back.

Room Tip: 21st floor is great, with helpful neighbors.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Thelma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

There are three condo buildings that are inexpensive and easy to rent in the heart of Luquillo, right on the beach ! Talk to Ernesto Cruz. (787)889-3425...All of the condos have ocean views. These condos are owned by private citizens and sub-leased through the property management. They come fully equipped with kitchen/dishes, towels/sheets, toiletries,trash chute.Some may have laundry inside, but if not, there is a public wash house next door.If you anticipate any type of maid service, ask for Angie right when you are booking your room. There is security guard parking and a security guard in all three of the buildings. 24/7...A one time parking fee is about $20.00... You will be near shopping, golf, bars, restaurants and el Yunque Rain Forrest ( A must see!) There is Zip-lining.. This location is only about 45 minutes from the San Juan airport, and very close to Fajardo, a fishing town.This property also has area for children to play, and a swimming pool.I have personally stayed here a few times already, and plan to stay here every time. So far I have never had the same unit. Giant Tinglar Sea Turtles nest here at Luquillo Beach, regularly. The Atlantic Ocean can get a little dicey and have riptides, be careful always. The beach patrol in Luquillo is very vigilant. Say hello to Abdias. He is your first responder along with some other good guys that look out and take care of things in this town. He's called upon and quicker than 911...Luquillo is a world famous surf spot. Make sure you catch some surf action at La Pared. There is also La Selva Surf Shop, on Calle Soledad, just across from Ernestina's Restaurant, very fine food !! Tell 'em Gidget sent you...If you just want to chill by the beach day or night, drop in at Board Riders for a cold drink and some eats...

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in tower 2 in a condo we rented through Airbnb. The view was spectacular! The condo was perfect for our family and the grounds were clean and safe. They did have a pool but it looked really dirty like it needed to be scrubbed. There are basketball courts and swings and lots of running space for children. We felt very safe and there is security and guests have keys to enter gates from the beach and main lobby areas. The beach is just absolutely breathtaking. My two young children thoroughly enjoyed the beach and my only complaint was that I wish we would have stayed longer. Luquillo is a must visit if you are in Puerto Rico.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews